تقويم البصر

تقويم البصر في دبي

يتولى أخصائي تقويم البصر المعتمد تشخيص وعلاج طيف من اضطرابات حركة العين التي تصيب الكبار والأطفال.

وينتمي أخصائيو تقويم البصر إلى فريق الرعاية الصحية للعيون الذي يعملون مباشرة مع المرضى المصابين بمشاكل مثل العين الكسولة والحول. كما يستقبل أخصائيو تقويم البصر المرضى الذين يعانون من حالات:
إصابات الدماغ – السكري – السكتة الدماغية – انخفاض قدرة الإبصار – الجلوكوما

يتواجد أخصائيو تقويم البصر غالبًا في المستشفيات، إلا أنهم قد يعملون أيضًا في مراكز الرعاية الصحية المجتمعية والمدارس.

كاتي نايلور

أخصائية تقويم النظر

ولدت نايلور وتلقت تعليمها في انكلترا. وبعد تخرجها من جامعة شيفيلد عملت لدى مستشفى مورفيلدز لندن للعيون حيث اكتسبت خبرة واسعة في مجال تخصصها.لعبت نايلور دوراً نشطاً في كل من المواقع الرئيسية في لندن ومراكزها الرئيسية للتوعية، وهي تتمتع بخبرة واسعة في جميع الفروع المتعلقة بطب العيون بما في ذلك: الحركة البصرية، الحركة التخصصية، طب الأطفال، الجهاز العصبي، الملحقات الجلدية، السموم، فحص البصر، الرعاية الصحية الأولية، الحوادث والطوارئ، الجلوكوما لدى الأطفال والعيادات الوراثية.

وبعد أن عملت عدة سنوات وجدت نايلور أن لديها شغفاً في التعليم وقررت مواصلة التعلم والتدريب كمدرسة متخصصة في العلاج الطبي.

وعندما انتقلت نايلور من مورفيلدز لندن، فهي بالإضافة إلى أنها كانت عضواً فعّالاً في الطاقم الطبي فقد كانت منخرطة في التعليم والتدريب في طب العيون والبصريات، فاحصي النظر بتسجيل مسبق والأطباء المبتدئين. حاضرت في جامعة المدينة (City University) ودرّست طلاب الطب في السنة الثالثة والرابعة من جامعة كوليدج لندن وجامعة بارتس/لندن الطبية.

لقراءة المزيد عن الأهل والأطفال ، انقر هنا.

شارون حسين

أخصائية تقويم النظر

درست شارون في المملكة المتحدة وحصلت على شهادتها الجامعية الاولى في علم الأحياء الطبي عام 2003. وبعد أن اكتشفت شغفها بالرعاية الصحية، انضمت إلى مستشفى مورفيلدز لندن للعيون وتخصصت في العلاج الطبيعي للعيون، حيث أصبح لديها اهتمام خاص بالعمل مع الأطفال والشباب. وبهذا توجهت للحصول على شهادتها الثانية في تصحيح البصر السريري لتتخرج مع مرتبة الشرف عام 2009.

بعد التخرج بدأت شارون بممارسة تصحيح البصر كعضو في فريق من أطباء العيون المختصين في غايز اند سانت توماس لندن. وبفضل الخبرة الواسعة التي اكتسبتها من تقييم مجموعة متنوعة ومعقدة من الحالات المرضية، تمكنت شارون من بناء خبرة عميقة في تقييم وتشخيص وعلاج المرضى من الأطفال والشباب المصابين بحالات معقدة من مشاكل حركة العين وأعصاب البصر واضطرابات ثنائية العين.

كما تهتم شارون اهتماماً خاصاً بالتدريس السريري، وأصبحت مدرسة في مجال التعليم السريري لطلاب المرحلة الجامعية الأولى.

انضمت شارون إلى فريق أطباء العيون في مستشفى مورفيلدز دبي للعيون عام 2014، حيث مكنتها خبرتها في تصحيح البصر والتشخيص الكهربائي من تطبيق مفهوم سريري فريد لمساعدة المرضى.

إيما سميث

Emma Smith

أخصائية تقويم النظر

إيما سميث أخصائية في تقويم البصر تتمتع بخبرة متميزة وكفاءة في فحص وتشخيص وتنفيذ ومراقبة وعلاج مشاكل الإبصار لدى الأطفال والبالغين. كما تملك إيما سميث خبرة في اضطرابات حركة العين المعقدة والحول والعين الكسولة والتذبذب اللاإرادي لمقلة العين والمشاكل العصبية الخلقية والطارئة بالإضافة إلى تشوهات العين الخلقية والتطورية. وبالإضافة إلى ما سبق، تركز سميث على العمل مع ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة وصعوبات التعلم من الأطفال والبالغين.

حصلت إيما سميث على شهادة البكالوريوس مع مرتبة الشرف في علوم الطب بتخصص تقويم البصر من جامعة شيفيلد بالمملكة المتحدة، ثم انضمت إلى مستشفى مورفيلدز للعيون بلندن وعملت في مستشفى سيتي رود بالإضافة إلى عدد من عيادات التوعية في أنحاء مدينة لندن.

فهيمة كاروليا

Fahima Karolla

أخصائية تقويم النظر

أتمت فهيمة كاروليا تعليمها في المملكة المتحدة حيث التحقت ببرامج في مجالي اهتمامها، القانون والطب، قبل أن تركز على تطوير مسارها المهني في اختصاص تقويم البصر، حيث اكتسبت خبرات واسعة عبر مناصب شغلتها لدى هيئة الخدمات الصحية الوطنية، بما في ذلك في مستشفى مورفيلدز للعيون بلندن. تتحدث فهيمة عدة لغات هي الإنجليزية والغوجاراتية والأوردو والهندية.

بعد تخرجها، عملت فهيمة كاروليا كأخصائية في تقويم البصر لدى هيئة الخدمات الصحية الوطنية، حيث التحقت بوظيفة تطوعية بدوام جزئي في مستشفيات لانكاشاير التعليمية سعيًا لاكتساب مزيد من الخبرة في بيئة علاجية مختلفة. وتضمنت مسؤوليات عملها فحص وتشخيص المرضى الذين يعانون من مشاكل في البصر وإدارة علاجهم، بما في ذلك أطفال رضع وأطفال وراشدين، بالإضافة إلى مرضى ذوي صعوبات تعلم أو اضطرابات سلوكية ومرضى من كبار السن. عملت فهيمة كاروليا بتعاون وثيق مع أخصائيي طب العيون ومع موظفي إدارة المستشفى ومع أخصائيي فحص وقياس البصر، لتهيئة المرضى قبل إجراء العمليات الجراحية.

انتقلت فهيمة للإقامة في لندن لالتحاق بوظيفة لدى مستشفى مورفيلدز للعيون. وبالإضافة إلى مهامها الطبية والعلاجية في المستشفى، فهي تساهم أيضًا في مجالات الأبحاث والتدقيق، كما تدرّس محاضرات في مجال اهتمامها. ولعبت دورًا فاعلًا في الفرع الرئيسي للمستشفى في لندن بالإضافة إلى المراكز التابعة له.

كلير فيلد

Clare

أخصائية تقويم النظر

بعد تخرجها من جامعة شيفيلد عام 2009، أمضت كلير فيلد أربع سنوات في ممارسة تقويم البصر في جامعة مستشفى كولشستر التابع لصندوق هيئة الخدمات الصحية الوطنية. وفي عام 2014، انضمت كلير إلى فريق عمل مستشفى مورفيلدز للعيون بلندن، ثم انتقلت إلى مستشفى مورفيلدز في الإمارات العربية المتحدة في عام 2018.

كلير فيلد أخصائية تقويم بصر مسجلة ومعتمدة، تملك خبرة واسعة في علاج المرضى من الكبار والأطفال ممن يعانون من خلل في العينين. كما اكتسبت خلال عملها لدى مستشفيات كولشستر ومورفيلدز، العديد من المهارات والكفاءات العلاجية بما في ذلك مهارات متخصصة في اختبارات غولدمان لمجال الرؤية، وتقييم جراحة الحَول القابل للتعديل، وإدارة مشكلة العين الكسولة باستخدام طرق العلاج التقليدية والعلاج بالأتروبين (atropine penalisation).

يتركز اهتمام كلير فيلد بشكل خاص في مجال الرعاية الصحية للأطفال من ذوي الاحتياجات التعليمية الخاصة وصعوبات التعلم، وقد التحقت بالعديد من الدورات التدريبية ذات الصلة. وقد أسست خلال فترة عملها في مستشفى كولشستر وأدارت عيادة تركز على تقويم البصر وفحص البصر في مدرسة لذوي الاحتياجات التعليمية الخاصة في المنطقة.

كما تملك أيضًا خبرة في تدريس طلبة الطب وأخصائيي الخدمات الصحية المساندة، وطلبة اختصاص تقويم البصر وغيرهم من أخصائيي الرعاية الصحية وطاقم الإشراف الطبي من المبتدئين.

أخصائي تقويم البصر في دبي

يتعاون أخصائيو تقويم البصر فيمستشفى مورفيلدز دبي للعيون عن كثب مع أطباء العيون وأخصائيي فحص العيون، ويساهمون في تكامل عمل الطاقم الطبي متعدد التخصصات.
Read More

متّصلة…

الدكتور إيغور كوزاك
دكتور في الطب، PhD، MAS استشاري طب العيون يعدّ الدكتور كوزاك من أشهر الاختصاصيين ف...
اقرأ المزيد
الدكتور سيد أسد علي
بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة، عضو الكلية الملكية للجراحين في إدنبره استشاري طب ا...
اقرأ المزيد
د. ساندرا فيورنتيني
دكتوراه في الطب استشارية طب العيون تحمل أخصائي طب العيون د. ساندرا فيورنتيني شه...
اقرأ المزيد
الدكتور مانديب ساغو
بكالوريوس الطب والجراحة، شهادة الدكتوراه (جامعة كامبريدج)، زميل الكلية الملكية...
اقرأ المزيد
الدكتور قسيم ناصر
دكتور في الطب ، عضو الكلية الملكية لأطباء العيون، زميل المجلس الأوروبي لأطباء ا...
اقرأ المزيد
الدكتور مارك ويلكينز
دكتوراه في الطب، زميل الكلية الملكية لأطباء العيون استشاري طب العيوند. مارك ويل...
اقرأ المزيد
الدكتور ياسر أبو رية
بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة، درجة الماجستير والدكتوراه من جامعة القاهرة، ماجست...
اقرأ المزيد
الدكتورة داراكشاندا خورام
بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة، زمالة الكلية الملكية للجراحين (غلاسكو)، زمالة المج...
اقرأ المزيد
إطلب موعد

X
إطلب موعد

Orthoptists

Orthoptics Dubai

A certified Orthoptist diagnoses and treats a range of ocular movement disorders affecting both adults and children.

Orthoptists are members of the eye-care team working mainly with patients who have amblyopia (lazy eye) and strabismus (squint). They also work with patients who have suffered: Brain Injury – Diabetes- Stroke- Low Vision – Glaucoma

Orthoptists work predominantly in hospitals, but may also work in community healthcare and schools.

An orthoptist is involved in the early detection and monitoring of eye disease, which is vital for protection against vision loss and sight problems. Our team of UK trained orthoptists has a wealth of experience in identifying common and rare eye problems, ensuring that they are caught and treated early enough to avoid more serious complications.

Katy Naylor

Katy Naylor

BMedSci (Hons) PGCE
Bachelor of Medical Science with Honours in Clinical Orthoptics,
University of Sheffield 2004
Post Graduate Certificate in Education in the Post Compulsory Sector, Institute of Education 2010

Katy Naylor was educated in England and following graduation from Sheffield University she was employed by Moorfields Eye Hospital London, where she gained a wealth of experience in her specialist field. Katy had an active role both in London’s main site and its outreach centres; she has extensive experience in all branches of Orthoptic work including: ocular motility, specialist motility, paediatrics, neuro-ophthalmogy, adnexal, toxin, visual screening, primary care, accident and emergency, paediatric glaucoma and genetic clinics.

After years of professional experience, Katy continued her education and trained as a Specialist Clinical Teacher. On transferring to Dubai from Moorfields London, Katy was not only a respected member of the clinical staff but was also heavily involved in the teaching and clinical training of Orthoptic and Optometry undergraduates, pre-registration Optometrists and junior Doctors. She lectured at City University and taught 3rd and 4th year medical students from University College London and Barts /London School of Medicine.

To read more on Parents & Children click here

Sharon Hussain

Sharon Hussain

Bachelor of Medical Science with Honours in Clinical Orthoptics
University of Sheffield – 2009
Bachelor of Science with Honours in Medical Biology
Brunel University – 2003

Sharon was educated in the UK and completed her first degree in Medical Biology in 2003. After discovering a passion for healthcare, she joined Moorfields Eye Hospital London, specialising in electrophysiology of the eye and where she developed a particular interest in working with children and young adults. This led to her second degree in Clinical Orthoptics, Graduating with honours in 2009.

Following graduation, Sharon started to practice Orthoptics as a member of the team of highly specialist Ophthalmologists, at Guys and St Thomas’, London. The experience she acquired in assessing such a diverse and complex range of patients enabled Sharon to develop expertise in investigating, diagnosing and managing both adult and paediatric patients with complex ocular motility, neuro-ophthalmic and binocular deficits. Sharon also has a strong interest in clinical teaching leading to her becoming clinical tutor for undergraduate clinical education.

Sharon joined the Orthoptics team at Moorfields Eye Hospital Dubai in 2014, where her experience in Orthoptics and Electro-diagnostics has allowed her to apply her unique clinical perspective and expertise.

Emma Smyth

Emma Smyth

BMedSci (Hons)
Orthoptist
Bachelor of Medical Science with Honours in Clinical Orthoptics,
University of Sheffield – 2014

Emma Smyth is an experienced Orthoptist and is skilled in the investigation, diagnosis, implementation, monitoring and management both of adult and paediatric cases of binocular vision anomalies. She also has experience of complex ocular motility disorders, strabismus and amblyopia, nystagmus, congenital and acquired neurological conditions and congenital and developmental ocular abnormalities. In addition, she has a special interest in working with children and adults with special needs and learning difficulties.

Emma graduated with a Bachelor of Medical Science with Honours in Clinical Orthoptics, from the University of Sheffield, UK, before joining Moorfields Eye Hospital London and working both in the main City Road hospital and various outreach clinics throughout London.

Fahima Karolia

Fahima

Bachelor of Medical Science with Honours in Clinical Orthoptics
University of Sheffield – 2012

Fahima was educated in the UK and pursued her twin interests of Law and Medicine before focusing on her career as an Orthoptist, developing broad experience through roles in the National Health Service (NHS) including Moorfields Eye Hospital in London. She is multilingual and speaks English, Gujarati, Urdu and Hindi.

Following graduation, she worked as a Clinical Orthoptist with the National Health Service, serving as a Specialist Orthoptist in a part time role at University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay and as an Orthoptist (Honorary Contract) with Lancashire Teaching Hospitals in a volunteer role, to gain exposure and experience to different clinical settings. Here, she would test, diagnose and manage patients with eye problems, including babies, adults and children, people with learning difficulties or behavioural disorders and elderly patients. She worked closely with ophthalmologists, clerical staff, optometrists and opticians and in preparing patients for surgery.

Fahima moved to London to pursue a career with Moorfields Eye Hospital. In addition to her clinical role at Moorfields, Fahima was a contributor to research and audits, in addition to delivering teaching in her areas of special interest. Fahima held an active role in London’s main site and its outreach centres.

Clare Field

Clare

BMedSci Orthoptics
University of Sheffield – 2009

After graduating from Sheffield University in 2009, Clare spent 4 years practicing Orthoptics at Colchester Hospital University Foundation Trust. In 2014 Clare joined the team at Moorfields Eye Hospital London, before transferring to Moorfields in the United Arab Emirates in 2018.

As a registered Orthoptist, Clare has considerable experience treating both adults and paediatric patients with binocular abnormalities. During her time at Colchester and Moorfields, Clare has gained a wealth of clinical proficiency including specialist skills in Goldmann visual field testing, adjustable strabismus surgery assessments and management of amblyopia using both convention treatment and atropine penalisation.

Clare has a special interest in the care of children with special educational needs and learning difficulties and has undertaken several related courses. During her time in Colchester hospital she set up and ran an Orthoptic and Optometry led clinic in the local special educational needs school.

As a trained clinical teacher, Clare has experience educating medical students, allied health professionals, undergraduate Orthoptic students and other health professionals as well as supervising junior staff.

Orthoptist Dubai

At Moorfields Eye Hospital Dubai, our Orthoptists work closely with Ophthalmologists and Optometrists and contribute to the wider multidisciplinary team.
Read More

Related…

Dr. Hassan A. Aziz
MD Consultant Vitreoretinal Surgeon (Locum) Dr. Hassan Aziz is a Consultant Ophthalmologist specialising in treating vitreoretinal conditions req...
Read More
Dr. Mariya Moosajee
MBBS BSc PhD FRCOphth Consultant Ophthalmologist, Genetic Eye Disease Specialist, Moorfields Eye Hospital London Senior Lecturer, Moorfields Eye ...
Read More
Dr. Igor Kozak
MD, PhD, MAS Consultant Ophthalmologist Specialist in Vitreoretinal Surgery, Medical Retina and Uveitis Dr. Kozak is a renowned specialist in the...
Read More
Dr. Syed M. Asad Ali
MB BS, MRCS Ed Consultant Paediatric Ophthalmologist, Strabismus and Cataract Surgery Syed Ali is a Consultant Paediatric Ophthalmologist with ex...
Read More
Dr. Sandra Fiorentini
MD Specialist Ophthalmologist External and Dry Eye Disease, Eye Allergies Dr. Sandra Fiorentini is a general ophthalmologist, providing high qual...
Read More
Prof. Mandeep S. Sagoo
MB, BChir, PhD (Cantab.), FRCS (Ed.), FRCOphth Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon Professor of Ophthalmology and Ocular Oncology Moorfields Eye Hospit...
Read More
Dr. Qasiem Nasser
MD, MRCOphth, FEBO, FRCS(Ed) Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon Specialist in Oculoplastic Surgery Specialist in Cataract and Refractive Vision Correc...
Read More
Dr. Mark Wilkins
MD, FRCOphth Consultant Corneal Surgeon and Corneal Service Director, Moorfields Eye Hospital (London) Dr. Wilkins is a specialist in corneal dis...
Read More
Dr. Yassir Abou-Rayyah
MBBCh, MSc CU, PhD CU, MSc UCL, FRCS Ed, FRCS Glasg, FRCOphth Consultant Ophthalmic and Oculoplastic Surgeon Paediatric Lead Adnexal & Oculop...
Read More
Dr. Darakhshanda Khurram
MBBS, FRCS (Glasgow), ICO, MCPS Consultant Paediatric Ophthalmologist Dr. Khurram is experienced in Retinopathy of Prematurity screening and mana...
Read More
Request an appointment

X
Request Appointment