أرشيف المدونة

Moorfields Eye Hospital Dubai Lasik-Lasek final release

  لمحة مفصلة عن عمليات تصحيح البصر بالليزر في دولة الإمارات أطباء مستشفى مورفيلدز يوصون بضرورة التقييم كنقطة بداية رئيسية قبل الخضوع لعمليات تصحيح البصر بالليزر أو تكرارها 6 ديسمبر 2012 (دبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة): تتوفر في مستشفيات دولة الإمارات مرافق لإجراء

داخل أخبار / إعلام الوسوم: , , , , , , , ,

Moorfields Eye Hospital Dubai first colour vision study of the UAE’s diabetic population shows that ‘colour blindness’ is not a black and white issue

10 يونيو 2013 (دبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة): كشف مستشفى مورفيلدز دبي للعيون عن بعض نتائج أول دراسة حول رؤية الألوان في دولة الإمارات، والتي نفذها أخصائيون من المستشفى وشملت مجموعة من المصابين في السكري من سكان الإمارات. وخرجت الدراسة ببعض النتائج

داخل أخبار / إعلام الوسوم: , , , , , , ,

Moorfields and United Eastern Medical Services sign partnership agreement to establish Moorfields Eye Centre in Abu Dhabi

17 يونيو 2014 (أبوظبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة): وقع اليوم كل من مستشفى مورفيلدز للعيون التابع لصندوق هيئة الخدمات الصحية الوطنية (NHS) في لندن؛ والذي يعد أحد أقدم وأكبر مراكز علاج أمراض العيون والتدريس والأبحاث في العالم، والشركة الشرقية المتحدة للخدمات

داخل أخبار / إعلام الوسوم: , , , ,

قصر النظر

قصر النظر خلل إنكساري شائع. المصابون بقصر النظر يرون الأشياء القريبة بوضوح لكنهم يعجزون عن تمييز الأشياء البعيدة (ضبابية البصر) يحدث قصر النظر عندما تركّز القرنية والعدسة الضوء أمام الشبكية عوضاً عن تركيزه مباشرة على سطحها. (تتكوّن صور الأجسام أمام

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

فتح مجرى الدمع لدى الأطفال

مجرى الدمع هو القناة أوالممر الذي يمر من الفتحة الصغيرة في الجفن المتوسط إلى العظم الداخلي للأنف، ويعمل على تصريف الدمع والمخاط الذي تنتجه العين. يجب أن يكون المجرى مفتوحاً قبل الولادة بقليل لكنه يبقى مغلقاً في بعض الأحيان لفترة

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

علاج بالحقن بالإبر للاعتلال البقعي

العلاج بالحقن بالإبر للاعتلال البقعي الناتج عن السكري البقعة أو اللطخة القرنية هي الجزء المركزي من شبكية العين وهي المسؤولة عن الرؤية الدقيقة (القراءة ، الكتابة، مشاهدة التلفاز، وتذكر الوجوه)، قد يعاني مرضى السكري من وذمة في هذه البقعة (تورم)

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

علاج العيون بالليزر عالي الدقة

  عندما تقررون الخضوع لعلاج العيون بالليزر فإنكم تتوقعون الحصول على أفضل النتائج الممكنة. وكلما كانت أساليب العلاج أكثر تطوراً كلما كانت نتائجه أفضل. SCHWIND AMARIS 750S توفر لكم التكنولوجيا الرائدة في مجال علاج العيون بالليزر – تكنولوجيا متفوقة في

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

تضيق قناة الكيس الدمعي (انسداد القناة الدمعية)

الوقائع: تنطلق الأقنية الدمعية من ثقبين صغيرين في الزاوية الداخلية للعينين ثم تنضم إلى الكيس الدمعي لتبلغ بعده القناة الأنفية الدمعية. إنّ القنوات الدمعية قليلة السعة وهذا ما يجعلنا نبكي. كما أنها تضيق مع التقدم في السن. خاصّة لدى الإصابة

داخل المرافـق الجراحيـــة الوسوم: , , , , , , ,

علاج الغمش

لم يتوجب على طفلي وضع لصقة العين؟ إغلاق العين هو وسيلة لمساعدة العين الكسولة لتعمل بمفردها مما يساعد من تحسين الرؤية وذلك بتشجيع المسارات العصبية من العين إلى الدماغ. توضع اللصاقة على العين السليمة ويقرر طبيب العيون أو مقوم البصر
داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

أخصائي فحص النظر

يلجأ المرضى لأخصائي فحص النظر إذا كانوا يحتاجون لإجراء فحص للبصر أو لتركيب نظارات/عدسات طبية لاصقة لتصحيح البصر.أخصائي فحص النظر هو أحد أخصائيي الرعاية الصحية وهو مؤهل وحاصل على رخصة لتقديم خدمات الرعاية الصحية المتعلقة بفحص العيون. يقوم أخصائيو فحص

داخل فحوصات العين الوسوم: , , , , , ,
إطلب موعد

X
إطلب موعد

Blog Archives

Moorfields Eye Hospital Dubai Lasik-Lasek final release

The long and the short of laser vision correction in the UAE Assessment is the vital starting point before undergoing or re-doing laser corrective eye surgery, advises Moorfields 6 December 2012 (Dubai, United Arab Emirates): Residents in the region now have

Posted in Press Releases Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,

Moorfields Eye Hospital Dubai first colour vision study of the UAE’s diabetic population shows that ‘colour blindness’ is not a black and white issue

  10 June 2013 (Dubai, United Arab Emirates):  Moorfields Eye Hospital Dubai has revealed some of the findings of its first UAE colour vison study, undertaken by specialists from the hospital amongst people with diabetes in the UAE population. One

Posted in Press Releases Tagged with: , , , , , , ,

Moorfields and United Eastern Medical Services sign partnership agreement to establish Moorfields Eye Centre in Abu Dhabi

17 June 2014 (Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates): Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Foundation Trust in London, the oldest and one of the largest centres for ophthalmic treatment, teaching and research in the world and United Eastern Medical Services (UEMEDICAL), Abu

Posted in Press Releases Tagged with: , , , ,

Myopia

Myopia is a common refractive condition which causes individuals to be near-sighted: they see near objects clearly but distant objects are blurry. Myopia occurs when the cornea and lens focus the light in front of the retina instead of exactly

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Lacrimal Probing in Children

The tear duct is a channel/passage which runs from a tiny opening in the medial lids through the bone to the inside of the nose, and drains the tears and mucus the eye produces. It should open just before or

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Intravitreal Injection

The macula is the central part of the retina at the back of the eye. It is responsible for fine vision (reading, writing, watching television, and recognising faces). Patients with diabetes may develop macular oedema (swelling of the retina) due

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

High Precision Refractive Surgery

When you decide on an eye laser treatment, you expect the best possible results. The more fully developed the methods are, the better the outcome will be. The SCHWIND AMARIS 750S offers you the leading technology for your laser treatment

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dacryocystorhinostomy

Blocked Tear Duct. The tear ducts start at the inner corner of the eye with two small holes in the corner of the eyelids. Each hole is known as a punctum, they lead into small tubes known as canaliculi, which

Posted in Surgical Facilities Tagged with: , , , , , , ,

Amblyopia Therapy

What is Amblyopia? Lazy eye – the medical term is Amblyopia – is a common eye condition amongst younger children. It means that one eye is not developing properly and becomes ‘lazy’ because the brain is working harder with the
Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Optometrist

Patients who need to have a vision test or have glasses/contact lenses fitted to correct their vision, go to an Optometrist. An Optometrist is a health care professional who is licensed to provide primary eye care services. Optometrists examine and

Posted in Examinations Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Request an appointment

X
Request Appointment