أرشيف المدونة

Why the 3-D experience is not for everyone

  دبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة، 12أغسطس 2010 : تطالعنا وسائل الترفيه اليوم بالأعمال ثلاثية الأبعاد 3-D عبر شاشات السينما والتلفزيون وحتى الحواسيب المحمولة، مما يغير  تماماً من تجربة المشاهدة ويخلق موجة جديدة من الترفيه تقودها أكثر الأفلام نجاحاً من أمثال

داخل أخبار / إعلام الوسوم: , , , , , , ,

Moorfields Eye Hospital Dubai offers free eye consultations to TECOM staff and partners, in support of Dubai Healthcare City’s health check campaign

  دبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة –  14 سبتمبر، 2010:  يقدم مستشفى مورفيلدز دبي للعيون، الفرع المقام في دبي لمستشفى مورفيلدز لندن الشهير لعلاج العيون والتعليم والأبحاث، استشارات مجانية للعيون دعماً لحملة الفحص الصحي التي تقيمها مدينة دبي الطبية. ومن خلال

داخل أخبار / إعلام الوسوم: , , , , , ,

Moorfields Eye Hospital Dubai unlocks the secrets to younger eyes this summer

2 يونيو 2013 (دبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة): الجمال في عين الناظر إليه، وعندما يتعلق الأمر بمقاومة علامات تقدم السن، فإن جراحة الوجه التجميلية في المنطقة المحيطة بالعينين (أو periorbital rejuvenation كما يسميها الخبراء) هي الإجراء الأكثر شيوعاً. لكن نتائج هذه الجراحة

داخل أخبار / إعلام الوسوم: , , , , , , ,

Moorfields Eye Hospital Dubai supports Dubai Healthcare City’s ‘World Diabetes Day campaign’, a public health screening event offering more than 10 tests for children and adults

  خبراء صحة العيون يقدمون استشارات مجانية لتوضيح بعض أخطر المضاعفات المرتبطة بمرض السكري وأكثرها شيوعاً 12 نوفمبر 2014 (دبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة): تزامنا مع اليوم العالمي للسكري 2014، يدعم مستشفى مورفيلدز دبي للعيون حملة الفحوصات الطبية المجانية التي تنظمها مدينة

داخل أخبار / إعلام الوسوم: , , , , ,

الدكتور موراليداران أوبندران

بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة، ماجستير في طب العيون عضو الكلية الملكية لأطباء العيون، زميل الكلية الملكية لأطباء العيون استشاري طب العيون أخصائي في جراحة الشبكية والجسم الزجاجي أخصائي فحص عيون معتمد من الهيئة العامة للطيران المدني لدكتور مواليداران أوبندران استشاري
داخل أخصائي العيون الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

الدكتور أسامة الجليدي

Dr. Osama Jaledi بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة زميل الكلية الملكية البريطانية للجراحين استشاري طب العيون أخصائي جراحة الكتاراكت والقرنية وتصحيح البصر أخصائي فحص عيون معتمد من الهيئة العامة للطيران المدني الدكتور أسامة الجليدي هو استشاري في طب العيون ويملك خبرة واسعة في مجالات جراحة القرنية
داخل أخصائي العيون الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

العلاج بليزر السيكلوديود

لليزر دايود هو عبارة عن حزمة مكثفة ومركزة جداً من الضوء. يمكن استخدامها لاستهداف وعلاج مناطق محددة. وفي بعض الأحيان يوصى باللجوء إلى العلاج بالليزر لتجنب وتأجيل الحاجة إلى إجراء جراحة تدخلية. يستخدم الليزر دايود لإحداث حروق صغيرة جدا” في

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

جراحة استئصال الجسم الزجاجي

استئصال الجسم الزجاجي هي عملية جراحية مجهرية تجرى لإزالة هذا الهلام واستبداله بمحلول مالح، غاز أو نوع خاص من زيت السليكون. والأسباب الأكثر شيوعاً لإجراء العملية في الشبكية هي انفصال الشبكية، السكري أو تقرح شبكية العين. حصول PDF العودة إلى

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

ترشيح سائل العين

قد يخبرك طبيبك أنك بحاجة إلى إجراء عملية للتحكم بالضغط داخل عينك. ويطلق على هذه العملية “ترشيح سائل العين” أو Trabeculectomy. وينصح بإجراء عملية ترشيح سائل العين للمرضى الذين يزداد سوء حالة الجلوكوما لديهم على الرغم من استخدام قطرات العين

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

جراحة علاج الحول لدى الأطفال

تهدف هذه النشرة إلى الإجابة عن بعض الأسئلة التي قد تطرأ لك حول جراحة الحول. لا تغطي النشرة كافة الجوانب نظراً للاختلاف بين كل حالة وأخرى، سيقوم جراحك المختص بمناقشة حالة المريض الدقيقة معه باستفاضة. وإن كانت لديك أية أسئلة
داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
إطلب موعد

X
إطلب موعد

Blog Archives

Why the 3-D experience is not for everyone

2 August 2010 (Dubai, UAE): Three-dimensional (3-D) entertainment is now exploding across our cinema and television screens (and even laptop computers) transforming the viewing experience and creating a new wave of entertainment led by block buster movies such as Avatar.

Posted in Press Releases Tagged with: , , , , , , ,

Moorfields Eye Hospital Dubai offers free eye consultations to TECOM staff and partners, in support of Dubai Healthcare City’s health check campaign

14 September 2010 (Dubai, UAE): Moorfields Eye Hospital Dubai (Moorfields), the Dubai branch of the world renowned London hospital for eye treatment, teaching and research, is offering free eye consultations in support of the health check campaign by Dubai Healthcare

Posted in Press Releases Tagged with: , , , , , ,

Moorfields Eye Hospital Dubai unlocks the secrets to younger eyes this summer

2 June 2013 (Dubai, United Arab Emirates): Beauty is in the eye of the beholder and when it comes to anti-aging, cosmetic facial surgery around the eyes (‘periorbital rejuvenation’ as it is known to the experts) is the most common procedure.

Posted in Press Releases Tagged with: , , , , , , ,

Moorfields Eye Hospital Dubai supports Dubai Healthcare City’s ‘World Diabetes Day campaign’, a public health screening event offering more than 10 tests for children and adults

Vision experts will provide complimentary consultations to explain some of the most common and serious complications of diabetes 12 November 2014 (Dubai, United Arab Emirates): To mark World Diabetes Day 2014, Moorfields Eye Hospital Dubai will support Dubai Healthcare City’s

Posted in Press Releases Tagged with: , , , , ,

Dr. Muralidharan Upendran

MBBS, MS (Ophth), MRCOphth, FRCOphth Consultant Ophthalmologist Vitreo-Retinal Surgeon GCAA Approved Specialist Medical Examiner Dr. Muralidharan Upendran is a Consultant Ophthalmologist with sub-specialist training in Vitreo-Retinal surgery. He specialises in the surgical management of retinal disorders including retinal detachment, macular
Posted in Ophthalmologists Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dr. Osama Giledi

Dr. Osama Jaledi MBBch, FRCSEd Consultant Ophthalmologist Specialist in Cataract, Cornea and Refractive Vision Correction Surgery GCAA Approved Specialist Aeromedical Medical Examiner Dr Osama Giledi is a highly experienced consultant ophthalmologist who specialises in Cornea, Anterior Segment, Cataract and Refractive Surgery. He is
Posted in Ophthalmologists Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Cyclodiode Laser Treatment

The diode laser is a highly concentrated beam of light, which can be used to target and treat a selected area. Sometimes, laser treatment is recommended in order to avoid or delay the need for more invasive surgery. The diode

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Vitrectomy Surgery

A vitrectomy surgery is microsurgery performed to remove the jelly and replace it by a saline solution, gas or a special type of silicone oil. The most common reasons for operating on the retina are retinal detachment, diabetes and scarring

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Trabeculectomy

The operation to control the pressure within your eye is called a Trabeculectomy (trab-ec-u-lec-tomy). A Trabeculectomy operationis recommended for patients whose glaucoma continues to progress despite using eye drops and/or having laser treatment.The goal of the Trabeculectomy surgery is to

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Squint Surgery In Children

This information aims to answer some of the questions you may have about squint surgery. The information does not cover everything as every patient and squint is different. Your surgeon will discuss your particular case with you. Please ask the clinical staff about anything

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Request an appointment

X
Request Appointment