أسئلة متكررة

هل يحتاج طفلي إلى قطرات العين أثناء الفحص؟

نعم، يلزم الأطفال قطرات خاصة للأعين وتخدم هدفين: أولاً: تؤدي القطرات إلى إيقاف حركة العضلات داخل العين المسؤولة عن تركيز البصر وذلك حتى نتمكن من إجراء فحص انعكاسي على العين لمعرفة فيما إذا كانت هناك أي حاجة لاستخدام النظارات. ثانياً: توسع القطرات حدقة العين كي نتمكن من النظر وفحص صحة العين من الداخل

كيف تفحصون عيون الطفل الصغير؟

بكثير من الصبر وبكثير من الألعاب! إذ تعد زيارة الطبيب بشكل عام رحلة مخيفة بالنسبة للأطفال ولذلك فإنه من الضروري أن يستقبلهم شخص ذو خبرة في التعامل معهم. وكوني أخصائي في تقويم البصر فقد تعلمت أساليب متنوعة لا تثير الخوف عند إجراء تقييم لحالة عيون الطفل. كما يوجد لدينا في مستشفى مورفيلدز مجموعة من الفحوصات تتلائم مع مختلف الأعمار حتى نضمن تلقي الطفل للرعاية المناسبة بغض النظر عن سنه

الإمارات بلد مشمس كثيراً، هل يحتاج طفلي إلى نظارات شمسية؟

الأشعة فوق البنفسية التي يمكن أن تؤذي الجلد هي نفسها مسؤولة عن التسبب بضرر للعين. وهذا الأمر ينطبق على الرضع والأطفال بنفس القدر الذي ينطبق فيه على البالغين، لذلك ينصح بلبس الأطفال للنظارات الشمسية كذلك. ويجب التأكد من وجود علامة مطبوعة تفيد أن النظارة توفر حماية كاملة من الإشعاع فوق البنفسجي

ما هي مؤشرات وجود مشكلة في البصر؟

<p style=”text-align: right;”>:تتضمن أهم المؤشرات التي يمكن تتبعها</p>
• انحراف العين أو كليهما أو عدم توافق حركتهما معاً
• إمالة أو إدارة الرأس لأجل رؤية الأشياء
• انحراف كرة العين أو إنغلاق عين واحدة أو طرف العين بسرعة
• ضعف التنسيق بين عمل اليدين والعينين أو البلادة الزائدة
• صداع رأسي متكرر أو عيون مجهدة
• شعور بالرغبة في التقيوء أو دوخة في الرأس
• مسك الأشياء وتقريبها جداً لأجل رؤيتها

وتتضمن مؤشرات المشاكل التي تحتاج إلى عناية سريعة:

• تحول حدقة العين إلى اللون الأبيض
• تورم أو ترهل الجفن
• إحمرار شديد ودموع أو إفرازات
• رؤية مزدوجة

متى يجب فحص عيني طفلي؟

معظم الأطباء يفحصون العيون أثناء إجراء الفحوصات الطبية على الأطفال. هذا ويقوم الأطباء بتحويل الأطفال إلى طبيب مختص في أمراض العيون إذا لوحظت أي علامة لوجود حالة العين الكسولة (الغمش)، أو صعوبة في قياس الرؤية أو إذا كان هناك شك في وجود شذوذ في محاذاة أو بنية العيون. وينصح بفحص نظر الأطفال على يد طبيب أطفال أو طبيب العائلة أو طبيب العيون عند سن الثالثة أو قبلها (من ست أشهر وحتى عمر السنة) إن كان يوجد سابقة في مرض العين تسري في العائلة. ولحسن الحظ فإن أطباء أمراض العيون يمكنهم إجراء فحص شامل لعيون الأطفال من أي عمر

إطلب موعد

X
إطلب موعد

Frequently Asked Questions

Click on the question to find the answer.

Internal

During the exam will my child need eye drops?

Yes, children require special eye drops that serve two purposes: First, the drops will temporarily paralyse the muscles in the eye that do the focusing allowing us to perform a refraction and accurately check if there is any need for glasses. Secondly, the drops will enlarge the pupils and allow us to see inside and examine the health of the interior of the eye.

How do you examine a young child’s eyes?

With a lot of patience and a lot of toys! Going to the doctor can be frightening for children so it’s important they see someone who is experienced with kids. There are a variety of non-threatening techniques to assess a child eyes and at Moorfields we have an array of age-specific tests to ensure your child receives appropriate care no matter how old they are.

The UAE is very sunny, does my child need sunglasses?

The same ultraviolet (UV) rays from the sun that can harm your skin can also cause eye damage. This applies just as much to infants and children as to adults, so sunglasses are recommended for children as well. Make sure the sunglasses have a label which says they give full protection from UV radiation.

What are the signs of a vision problem?

Some common signs to look for include:

1. One or both eyes appear misaligned or do not track together
2. Turning or tilting the head to see things
3. Squinting, closing one eye, or blinking excessively
4. Poor hand-eye coordination or excessive clumsiness
5. Frequent headaches or strained eyes
6. Frequent nausea or dizziness
7. Holding things very close to their face

Trouble signs that require immediate attention include:

1. A white pupil
2. Swelling or droopy eyelid
3. Excessive redness, tearing, or discharge
4. Double vision

When should I have my child’s eyes checked?

Most physicians examine the eyes during children’s medical examinations. However, they will refer children to someone who is a specialist in ophthalmology if they encounter any sign of amblyopia, difficulty in measuring vision, or if they suspect an abnormality of the alignment or structure of the eyes. It is recommended that all children have their vision checked by a paediatrician, family physician, or ophthalmologist by the age of three, or sooner (age six months to a year) if there is a family history of eye problems. Fortunately, ophthalmologists can perform a complete eye exam on children of any age.

Request an appointment

X
Request Appointment