أخصائي فحص النظر

يلجأ المرضى لأخصائي فحص النظر إذا كانوا يحتاجون لإجراء فحص للبصر أو لتركيب نظارات/عدسات طبية لاصقة لتصحيح البصر.أخصائي فحص النظر هو أحد أخصائيي الرعاية الصحية وهو مؤهل وحاصل على رخصة لتقديم خدمات الرعاية الصحية المتعلقة بفحص العيون.

يقوم أخصائيو فحص النظر بفحص وتشخيص أي خلل في قدرة الإبصار مثل قصر النظر وطول النظر واللابؤرية (تشوش الرؤية) وطول النظر المرتبط بالشيخوخة (أو ضعف القدرة على التركيز على الأجسام القريبة) وغيرها من المشاكل المحتملة.

قد يكشف أخصائي فحص النظر عن مشاكل أو خلل في النظر أثناء الفحص. وفي هذه الحالة يمكن لأخصائي فحص النظر التوصية بالعلاج المناسب للمريض بما في ذلك وصف ارتداء النظارات الطبية أو العدسات اللاصقة أو استخدام أدوات تقوية النظر أو الأدوية، أو تحويله إلى أخصائي طب العيون للحصول على علاج متقدم ومتخصص؛ طبي أو جراحي أو ليزري.

ويمكن لأخصائي فحص النظر إجراء جراحات بسيطة مثل إزالة جسم غريب من سطح العين.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد عن أخصائيوا النظارات.

لزيارة مكتبة الصور الامتحانية اضغط هنا.

لقراءة المزيد عن الآباء والأطفال ، انقر هنا.

شارك هذه الصفحة:

داخل فحوصات العين الوسوم: , , , , , ,
إطلب موعد

X
إطلب موعد

Optometrist

Patients who need to have a vision test or have glasses/contact lenses fitted to correct their vision, go to an Optometrist. An Optometrist is a health care professional who is licensed to provide primary eye care services.

Optometrists examine and diagnose vision defects such as near sightedness, farsightedness, astigmatism (blurred vision), and presbyopia (reduced ability to focus on close objects) among other possible problems.

During an optometric examination, vision abnormalities can be found. So, Optometrists can recommend treatments for patients including prescriptions for eyeglasses, contact lenses, low vision aids, medications or a referral to an Ophthalmologist for advanced medical, surgical or laser treatment.

The Optometrist can also perform minor surgeries such as removing a foreign object from the surface of the eye.

To visit Examinations Image Library click here

To read more on Parents and Children, click here

Share this page:

Posted in Examinations Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Request an appointment

X
Request Appointment