أخصائي طب العيون

يزور المريض أخصائي طب العيون إذا احتاج إلى علاج أكثر تخصصاً. أخصائي طب العيون هو طبيب يتخصص في الرعاية الطبية والجراحية للعيون وجهاز الإبصار وفي الوقاية من أمراض وإصابات العيون.

ويقدم أخصائي طب العيون طيفاً متكاملاً من خدمات الرعاية الصحية، بما في ذلك فحوصات العين الدورية، وتشخيص وعلاج اضطرابات وأمراض العيون، بما في ذلك وصف النظارات الطبية والأدوية والجراحة وإدارة الحالات وأمراض العيون الناتجة عن أمراض أخرى.

قد يتضمن فحص العيون لدى أخصائي طب العيون مراجعة للتاريخ الطبي (التاريخ الصحي عموماً والتاريخ العائلي والأدوية المستخدمة والحساسيات وما إلى ذلك)، وفحص دقة الإبصار (الوضوح وحدة النظر)، وفحص يدوي وتقييم للعدسات المستخدمة (focimetry) وذلك بحسب حالة المريض.

وبالإضافة إلى ما سبق، قد يتخصص طبيب العيون في مجالات محددة من طب وصحة العيون مثل الجلوكوما والقرنية والجراحة التجميلية للعيون (وهي علاج لتشوهات تؤثر على وظيفة ومظهر جفن العين ونظام تصريف الدمع) والأمراض التي تؤثر على شبكية العين – وهي النسيج المبطّن لسطح العين الداخلي.

لزيارة مكتبة الصور الامتحانية اضغط هنا.

لقراءة المزيد عن الآباء والأطفال ، انقر هنا.

لزيارة موظفي القسم انقر هنا.

شارك هذه الصفحة:

داخل فحوصات العين الوسوم: , , , , , ,
إطلب موعد

X
إطلب موعد

Ophthalmologist

Patients who need further specialist treatments for their eyes go to an Ophthalmologist. An Ophthalmologist is a medical doctor who specialises in the medical and surgical care of the eyes, visual system and in the prevention of eye diseases and injuries.

They provide the full range of care including routine eye examinations, diagnosis and treatment of eye disorders and diseases, including prescriptions for eyeglasses, medications, surgery, and management of eye problems that are caused by systemic illnesses.

An ophthalmic eye examination might include history (general, family, medications, allergies…etc), examination of the vision acuity (clarity and sharpness), physical examination, and focimetry (assessment of spectacles) depending on the patient case.

In addition, an Ophthalmologist can specialise in specific areas of eye care such as glaucoma, cornea, oculoplastic (abnormalities which mainly affect the function and aesthetics of, the eyelids and lacrimal system), paediatric ophthalmology (including genetic abnormalities including crossed eyes and lazy eyes), and diseases that affect the retina – a tissue that lines the inner surface of the eye.

Click here to read more on our Optomertists

To visit Examinations Image Library click here

To read more on Parents and Children, click here

 

 

 

Share this page:

Posted in Examinations Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Request an appointment

X
Request Appointment