الدكتور أسامة الجليدي

بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة
زميل الكلية الملكية البريطانية للجراحين
استشاري طب العيون
أخصائي جراحة الكتاراكت والقرنية وتصحيح البصر
أخصائي فحص عيون معتمد من الهيئة العامة للطيران المدني

الدكتور أسامة الجليدي هو استشاري في طب العيون ويملك خبرة واسعة في مجالات جراحة القرنية والجزء الأمامي من العين وعلاج إعتام عدسة العين وجراحة تصحيح البصر. وهو أيضاً خبير في علاج مشاكل سطح العين، بما في ذلك جفاف العين الشديد ونقص الخلايا الجذعية. وتشمل خبرته إزالة إعتام عدسة العين بتقنية استحلاب عدسة العين أو phacoemulsification” “، بالإضافة استخدام العدسات المحدبة والعدسات الفائقة متعددة البؤر. يملك الدكتور الجليدي خبرة واسعة في تشخيص وعلاج مشاكل القرنية المعقدة، بما في ذلك إجراء عمليات زراعة القرنية الحديثة مثل زراعة القرنية الأمامية العميقة (DALK) و الزراعة الداخلية لخلايا القرنية (DSAEK). أجرى ما يزيد على 23,000 جراحة لتصحيح البصر بما في ذلك عمليات التصحيح بالليزر LASIK وLASEK وIntraLase LASIK وTrans PRK، إلى جانب زراعة عدسات العين (Phakic IOLs). ينفذ د. الجليدي أيضًا أحدث الأساليب لعلاج القرنية المخروطية، بما في ذلك الحلقات القرنية وتصليب القرنية والعلاج المعقد بالليزر.

تخرج الدكتور الجليدي في ليبيا وأنهى تخصصه في طب العيون في المملكة المتحدة، حيث حاز على زمالة طب العيون من الكلية الملكية بإدنبره سنة 1996. وفي عام 2003 أنهى عامين من متطلبات تدريب الزمالة في تخصص فرعي لجراحة الجزء الأمامي للعين والقرنية وجراحة تصحيح البصر، وذلك في وحدة الجراحة التجميلية للقرنية وبنك العيون في مستشفى الملكة فيكتوريا في إيست غرينستيد. شغل منصب استشاري طب العيون في مركز البصر بلندن وكذلك في في وحدة الجراحة التجميلية للقرنية وبنك العيون في مستشفى الملكة فيكتوريا. وانتقل الدكتور الجليدي إلى دبي في عام 2013 بعد خبرة 22 عامًا في المملكة المتحدة، ويجري حاليًا جراحات الجزء الأمامي للعين والقرنية وتصحيح البصر وإعتام عدسة العين.

وبالإضافة إلى مجال اختصاصه، يتمتع الدكتور أسامة الجليدي بخبرة واسعة في مجال التدريس والتدريب، كما يشارك كمتحدث في العديد من اللقاءات المحلية والدولية وله أبحاث ومؤلفات في مجلات طبية مرموقة. وهو عضو في الكلية الملكية للجراحين في إدنبرة، وفي جمعية المملكة المتحدة وإيرلندا لجراحي إعتام عدسة العين وتصحيح البصر، وفي الجمعية الأوروبية لجراحي إعتام عدسة العين وتصحيح البصر.

انقر  هنا لقراءة المزيد عن حالات العين الشائعة

العودة إلى صفحة أطباء العيون

شارك هذه الصفحة:

داخل أخصائي العيون الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

متّصلة…

الدكتور إيغور كوزاك
دكتور في الطبّ، PhD، MAS استشاري طبّ العيون اختصاصي جراحة الشبكية الزجاجية، وأمرا...
اقرأ المزيد
الدكتور سيد أسد علي
بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة، عضو الكلية الملكية للجراحين في إدنبره استشاري طب ع...
اقرأ المزيد
البروفيسور مانديب ساغو
بكالوريوس الطب والجراحة، شهادة الدكتوراه (جامعة كامبريدج)، زميل الكلية الملكية...
اقرأ المزيد
الدكتور قسيم ناصر
دكتور في الطب ، عضو الكلية الملكية لأطباء العيون، زميل المجلس الأوروبي لأطباء ا...
اقرأ المزيد
الدكتور مارك ويلكينز
دكتوراه في الطب، زميل الكلية الملكية لأطباء العيون استشاري في جراحة القرنية وم...
اقرأ المزيد
الدكتور أسامة الجليدي
شارك هذه الصفحة:Facebook1TwitterLinkedIn...
اقرأ المزيد
الدكتورة داراكشاندا خورام
بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة، زمالة الكلية الملكية للجراحين (غلاسكو)، زمالة المج...
اقرأ المزيد
إطلب موعد

X
إطلب موعد

Dr. Osama Giledi

MBBch, FRCSEd
Consultant Ophthalmologist

Dr Osama Giledi is a highly experienced consultant ophthalmologist who specialises in Cornea, Anterior Segment, Cataract and Refractive Surgery. He is also skilled in managing ocular surface problems including severe dry eye and Stem cell deficiency.  He performs small incision phacoemulsification for his cataract surgery and is experienced in using toric and multifocal premium intraocular lenses. Dr Giledi expertise in managing complex corneal conditions includes all types of modern corneal graft procedures, such as DALK and DSAEK. He has performed more than 23,000 refractive surgeries including Lasik, LASEK, Intralase LASIK and Trans PRK, as well as phakic IOLs. He delivers the latest treatment for keratoconus including Intracorneal ring segments, corneal cross-linking and complex laser treatment.

Dr Giledi graduated from Libya and completed his ophthalmic training in the UK, attaining a Fellowship in Ophthalmology from The Royal College of Edinburgh in 1996. He completed 2 years of higher subspecialty training fellowship on the anterior segment, Cornea and refractive surgery on 2003 at the prestigeous Corneoplastic Unit and Eye Bank at Queen Victoria Hospital, East Grinstead. He worked as a Consultant Ophthalmologist at the Centre for Sight London and also at the Corneoplastic Unit and Eye Bank at Queen Victoria Hospital.  Dr Giledi relocated to Dubai on 2013 after 22 years’ experience in the UK, providing anterior segment, Cornea, Refractive and cataract surgery services.

In addition to his clinical commitments, Dr. Giledi has extensive experience in teaching and training, he is a noted presenter at national and international meetings, and he has an extensive body of research published in peer-reviewed scientific journals. He is a member of the Royal College Surgeons of Edinburgh, the United Kingdom & Ireland Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgeons, and the European Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgeons.

Click here to read more on Common Eye Conditions.

Return to Ophthalmologisits Homepage

Share this page:

Posted in Ophthalmologists Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Related…

Dr. Igor Kozak
MD, PhD, MAS Specialist Ophthalmologist Dr. Kozak is a renowned specialist in the whole range of vitreoretinal surgical procedures including paed...
Read More
Dr. Syed M. Asad Ali
MBBS, MRCS Ed Consultant Ophthalmologist Syed Ali is a Consultant Paediatric Ophthalmologist with extensive experience in the management of all p...
Read More
Dr. Sandra Fiorentini
MBBS BSc PhD FRCOphth Consultant Ophthalmologist Dr. Sandra Fiorentini is an European Board certified ophthalmologist, specialised in Cornea and ...
Read More
Dr. Mandeep S. Sagoo
MB, BChir, PhD (Cantab.), FRCS (Ed.), FRCOphth Consultant Ophthalmologist Prof. Mandeep Sagoo is a Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon with clinical p...
Read More
Dr. Qasiem Nasser
MD, MRCOphth, FEBO, FRCS(Ed) Consultant Ophthalmologist Dr. Nasser has dual Fellowship training in Oculoplastic Surgery as well as Cornea, Catara...
Read More
Dr. Mark Wilkins
MD, FRCOphth Consultant Ophthalmologist Dr. Wilkins is a specialist in corneal disease. He undertook his medical training, then surgery, neurosur...
Read More
Dr. Osama Giledi
Share this page:Facebook1TwitterLinkedIn...
Read More
Dr. Darakhshanda Khurram
MBBS, FRCS (Glasgow), ICO, MCPS  Consultant Ophthalmologist Dr. Khurram is experienced in Retinopathy of Prematurity screening and management (...
Read More
Request an appointment

X
Request Appointment