الدكتور مانديب ساغو

Mandeep


استشاري طب العيون

البروفيسور مانديب ساغو استشاري في جراحة العيون، يمارس اختصاصه في مجال علاج أورام العيون لدى الأطفال والبالغين في مستشفى مورفيلدز للعيون، ومستشفى سانت بارثلوميو، ومستشفى لندن الملكي، وفي شارع هارلي ومستشفى بورتلاند بلندن، المملكة المتحدة.

د. ساغو محاضر أول في معهد طب العيون التابع لكلية لندن الجامعية. أنهى متطلبات برنامج بكالوريوس الطب وشهادة الدكتوراه في الطب من جامعة كامبريدج، حيث حاز على الدكتوراه في الوظائف الحيوية الكهربائية لشبكية العين من مختبر MRC لعلوم الأحياء الجزئية في كامبريدج. اجتاز فترة الاختصاص والإقامة في طب العيون لدى كل من مستشفى أوكسفورد ومورفيلدز. تخصص في مجال طب أورام العين ضمن برنامج منحة فولبرايت، وتحت إشراف وتوجيه كل من د. جيري ود. كارول شيلدز في مستشفى ويلز للعيون بفيلادلفيا، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، كما أنهى متطلبات الزمالة في مجال علاج الشبكية لدى مستشفى مورفيلدز – وذلك قبل تعيينه في منصبه الحالي بلندن عام 2008.

ألّف د. ساغو 5 فصول ضمن كتب طبية وأكثر من 60 مقالة أكاديمية، منها مقالات نشرت في مجال Nature. تم تكريمه ومنحه جوائز في عدة مناسبات منها منحة فولبرايت إلى الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وجائزة جون غلين عن زمالة الجمعية الملكية للطب للشباب، ووسام سايم (Syme) من الكلية الملكية للجراحين بإدنبره، والجائزة الفخرية من الجمعية اليونانية لطب أمراض الشبكية والجسم الزجاجي، ووسام بي. جيه. هي ( PJ Hay) من جمعية شمال إنجلترا لطب العيون. وحاز مؤخرًا على لقب أستاذية الملك جورج الرابع في الجراحة من قبل الكلية الملكية للجراحين بإدنبره.

يذكر أن د. مانديب ساغو زميل الكلية الملكية للجراحين بإدنبره، والكلية الملكية لأطباء العيون. وهو عضو دولي في الأكاديمية الأمريكية لطب العيون، وعضو في الجمعية الأوروبية لأخصائيي شبكية العين. كما تم انتخابه لعضوية جمعية طب بقعة العين، وعضوية مجلس مؤتمر أوكسفورد لطب العيون، وقدم خدماته كأمين سر فخري للجمعية الدولية لطب أورام العيون.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد عن حالات العين الشائعة

(سرطان العين)

العودة إلى صفحة أطباء العيون

شارك هذه الصفحة:

داخل أخصائي العيون

متّصلة…

الدكتور إيغور كوزاك
أخصائي طب العيون يعدّ الدكتور كوزاك من أشهر الاختصاصيين في مجال العمليّات الجر...
اقرأ المزيد
الدكتور سيد أسد علي
استشاري طب العيون د. سيد علي استشاري في طب عيون الأطفال يملك خبرة واسعة في علاج ا...
اقرأ المزيد
د. ساندرا فيورنتيني
استشارية طب العيون تحمل أخصائي طب العيون د. ساندرا فيورنتيني شهادة البورد الأور...
اقرأ المزيد
الدكتور مانديب ساغو
استشاري طب العيون البروفيسور مانديب ساغو استشاري في جراحة العيون، يمارس اختصاص...
اقرأ المزيد
الدكتور قسيم ناصر
استشاري طب العيون حاز د. ناصر على الزمالة في مجالي جراحة العيون التجميلية، وجرا...
اقرأ المزيد
الدكتور مارك ويلكينز
استشاري طب العيون د. مارك ويلكينز أخصائي في مشاكل القرنية. أنهى د. ويلكينز تدريب...
اقرأ المزيد
الدكتورة داراكشاندا خورام
استشارية طب العيون درست د. خورام الطب في كلية روالبندي الطبية في باكستان، ثم انض...
اقرأ المزيد
إطلب موعد

X
إطلب موعد

Prof. Mandeep S. Sagoo

Mandeep
MB, BChir, PhD (Cantab.), FRCS (Ed.), FRCOphth
Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon
Professor of Ophthalmology and Ocular Oncology
Moorfields Eye Hospital & Barts Health NHS Trust, UCL
Institute of Ophthalmology, London, UK

Prof. Mandeep Sagoo is a Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon with clinical practice in the management of adult and paediatric eye tumours at Moorfields Eye Hospital, St. Bartholomew’s Hospital and the Royal London Hospital, Harley Street and Portland Hospital, London, UK

He is also Senior Lecturer at UCL Institute of Ophthalmology. Dr Sagoo graduated from the MB, PhD programme of Cambridge University, with a PhD in retinal electrophysiology at the MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology in Cambridge. He underwent Ophthalmology residency training at Oxford and at Moorfields. He trained in Ocular Oncology, as a Fulbright Scholar, under Drs Jerry and Carol Shields at Wills Eye Hospital, Philadelphia, USA, and Medical Retina Fellowship at Moorfields hospital, before being appointed to his current position in London in 2008.

He has written 5 book chapters and over 60 academic papers, including in the journal Nature. Honours and awards include a Fulbright scholarship to the USA, John Glyn Young Fellows Prize of the Royal Society of Medicine, the Syme Medal of Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh, Honour Award of Greek Vitreoretinal Society, the PJ Hay Medal of the North of England Ophthalmological Society. He has recently been awarded the King James IV Professorship in Surgery by the Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh.

He is a Fellow of the Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh and the Royal College of Ophthalmologists. He is an International Member of the American Academy of Ophthalmology and Member of the European Society of Retina Specialists. He was also elected to membership of the Macula Society, Council Membership of Oxford Ophthalmological Congress and served as Honorary Secretary of the International Society of Ocular Oncology.

Click here to read more on Common Eye Conditions.

Return to Ophthalmologisits Homepage

Share this page:

Posted in Ophthalmologists

Related…

Dr. Miguel Morcillo
MD Consultant Ophthalmologist, Specialist in Cornea and Refractive Surgery Dr. Miguel Morcillo is a Consultant Ophthalmologist, specialised in Co...
Read More
Dr. Igor Kozak
MD, PhD, MAS Consultant Ophthalmologist Specialist in Vitreoretinal Surgery, Medical Retina and Uveitis Dr. Kozak is a renowned specialist in the...
Read More
Dr. Syed M. Asad Ali
MBBS, MRCS Ed Consultant Paediatric Ophthalmologist, Strabismus and Cataract Surgery Syed Ali is a Consultant Paediatric Ophthalmologist with ext...
Read More
Prof. Mandeep S. Sagoo
MB, BChir, PhD (Cantab.), FRCS (Ed.), FRCOphth Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon Professor of Ophthalmology and Ocular Oncology Moorfields Eye Hospit...
Read More
Dr. Qasiem Nasser
MD, MRCOphth, FEBO, FRCS(Ed) Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon Specialist in Oculoplastic Surgery Specialist in Cataract and Refractive Vision Correc...
Read More
Dr. Mark Wilkins
MD, FRCOphth Consultant Corneal Surgeon and Corneal Service Director, Moorfields Eye Hospital (London) Dr. Wilkins is a specialist in corneal dis...
Read More
Dr. Darakhshanda Khurram
MBBS, FRCS (Glasgow), ICO, MCPS Consultant Paediatric Ophthalmologist Dr. Khurram is experienced in Retinopathy of Prematurity screening and mana...
Read More
Request an appointment

X
Request Appointment