يسر مستشفى مورفيلدز دبي للعيون الإعلان عن التعاون مع مستشفى الجليلة التخصصي للأطفال

paediatric

حول التعاون الذي تم حديثاً

إنطلاقاً من إيمان سموه الراسخ بأحقية كل طفل بعيش طفولةٍ صحية وسعيدة، أعلن صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، في الثاني من ديسمبر 2008، عن تأسيس مستشفى الجليلة التخصصي للأطفال، أول مستشفى تخصصي من نوعه بسعة 200 سرير، ليصبح هذا المستشفى منارة أمل للأطفال الذين يواجهون أمراض خطيرة في أنحاء دولة الإمارات والمنطقة والعالم ككل.

ويعتبر مستشفى الجليلة التخصصي للأطفال أول مستشفى من نوعه في دولة الإمارات يختص حصريًا بعلاج الأطفال، حيث يخطّ معايير جديدة للتميز في تقديم الرعاية الصحية على المستوى العالمي – من خلال دعم الابتكارات الطبية والأبحاث الرائدة وتوظيف التقنيات المتطورة.

وفي إطار هذا التعاون الهام ينقل فريقنا لطب عيون الأطفال خدماته من مقره الحالي في مستشفى مورفيلدز دبي للعيون إلى مستشفى الجليلة التخصصي للأطفال، حيث يقدم للأطفال الذين يعانون من مشاكل في العيون خدمات طبية متكاملة في أجواء متميزة صممت خصيصًا للأطفال.

نحن نرى في هذه الخطوة فرصة متميزة تتيح لنا استقبال الحالات المعقدة في مجال أمراض ومشاكل العيون، في مستشفى متطور مجهز بالكامل لتقديم خدمات طبية في اختصاصات متعددة، ونحن على ثقة من أنكم ستلمسون هذا الفرق.

نتطلع لاستقبالكم قريبًا في قسم مستشفى مورفيلدز دبي لطب عيون الأطفال، المتواجد في مستشفى الجليلة التخصصي للأطفال.

للأسئلة، التعليقات أو الاستفسارات يرجى عدم التردد بإرسال رسالة عبر البريد الالكتروني [email protected]

فريق طب عيون الأطفال

“أنا سعيدة جدًا بفرصة العمل في مستشفى يقدم خدمات الرعاية الصحية حصريًا للأطفال. وأنا واثقة من أن مرضانا سيشعرون بالراحة في هذا المكان الملائم جدًا والمخصّص للأطفال. من الرائع أن تتاح الفرصة لنا كأخصائيين في مجال طب عيون الأطفال العمل إلى جانب خبراء متميزين في مجال الرعاية الصحية من اختصاصات فرعية أخرى، في مكان واحد”.

د. داراكشاندا خورام

استشاري طب عيون الأطفال

 

“تطّور طب عيون الأطفال بشكل ملموس على مدى السنوات العشر الماضية. ويساهم انتقال خدمات مورفيلدز لطب العيون إلى مستشفى الجليلة التخصصي للأطفال في تقديم خدمات شاملة للمرضى من الأطفال الذين تتطلب حالاتهم استشارة من الاختصاصات الفرعية الأخرى في مجال طب الأطفال. وبفضل التطورات الطبية والجراحية فقد أصبح بالإمكان استقبال الحالات الأكثر خطورة وتعقيدًا في وحدات العناية المتخصصة”.

د. عرفان خان

استشاري طب عيون، مع التركيز بشكل خاص على طب عيون الأطفال و علاج الحوَل و إعتام عدسة العين لدى الأطفال و البالغين

 

“أعمل لدى مستشفى مورفيلدز منذ 12 عامًا، شهدت خلالها مدى التطور الذي حققته خدمات الرعاية الصحية المتخصصة للأطفال لدينا. لقد حقق مستشفى العيون التخصّصي للأطفال في لندن والتابع لمورفيلدز نجاحًا مذهلًا، ومن المشوّق أننا نسعى لتطبيق فكرة مماثلة هنا. لا يسعنا الانتظار لاستقبالكم في الموقع الجديد”.

الآنسة كاتي نايلور

مديرة قسم تقويم النظر

 

“أنا متشوقة جدًا للعمل في مستشفى مخصّص كليًا ليلائم الأطفال ويلبي احتياجاتهم. ونظرًا لخبرتي السابقة في العمل مع مستشفى مورفيلدز بلندن فقد لحظت بنفسي الفرق عند تخصيص مرفق علاجي للأطفال. أعتقد أن هذه الخطوة ستساهم في تخفيف شعور الخوف والتوتر الذي قد يشعر به الأطفال عند فحص عيونهم، كما قد يجعل تجربتهم أكثر استرخاءً. لقد شاهدت المرافق في المستشفى الجديد مما يجعلني متأكدة من أنها ستحظى بإعجاب المرضى كما حازت على إعجابنا”.

 الآنسة إيما سميث

أخصائية تقويم النظر

 

“سيتيح لنا العمل بالتعاون مع عدد من خبراء الرعاية الصحية في مجالات متقاربة القدرة على تقديم خدمات طبية متخصصة تلبي احتياجات كل مريض على حدة، وهو أمر تتخطى مزاياه الخبرة التي نكتسبها نحن كمزودين لخدمات الرعاية الصحية، ليشمل تعزيز تجربة المرضى. أنا أتطلع للمشاركة في هذه المرحلة الجديدة المشوّقة والعمل ضمن طاقم طبي متعدد التخصصات”.

 الآنسة شارون حسين

أخصائية تقويم النظر مسؤولة

العنوان

يقع مستشفى الجليلة التخصصي للأطفال في البناء المجاور لمستشفى لطيفة (مقابل الوافي مول). تقع مدينة دبي الطبية في المنطقة المجاورة للمستشفى مباشرة – يمكن الوصول للمستشفى عن طريق شارع الشيخ زايد.

إتصل بنا

العنوان: مستشفى الجليلة التخصصي للأطفال، شارع عود ميثا

الجداف، دبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة

هاتف: +971 4 281 1000

البريد الإلكتروني:  [email protected]

الموقع: aljalilachildrens.ae

شارك هذه الصفحة:

داخل حول مورفيلدز

متّصلة…

شراكتنا مع مدينة دبي الطبية
نحن في مستشفى مورفيلدز دبي للعيون أكثر من سعداء بمشاركتنا الم...
اقرأ المزيد
عراقتنا
خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية بدأ المستشفى في استقبال الحالات ا...
اقرأ المزيد
إطلب موعد

X
إطلب موعد

Our collaboration with Al Jalila Children’s Specialty Hospital

paediatric

Moorfields Eye Hospital Dubai is pleased to announce our newly formed collaboration with Al Jalila Children’s Specialty Hospital.

A strong advocate of the right of every child to have a healthy and happy childhood, HH Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the United Arab Emirates, and Ruler of Dubai; on 2 December 2008, announced the establishment of a dedicated, state-of-the-art, 200-bed children’s specialty hospital. A facility that would become the new beacon for children with challenging illnesses across the UAE, the region and the world – Al Jalila Children’s Specialty Hospital.

Al Jalila Children’s is the first of its kind in the UAE, specialising exclusively in the treatment of children, defining a new standard for healthcare excellence on a global level – fostering clinical innovation and cutting-edge research, employing ground-breaking technologies.

This exciting new collaboration will relocate our existing Paediatric Ophthalmology team and services, from our current location in Moorfields Eye Hospital Dubai, to Al Jalila Children’s Specialty Hospital, where we will offer our paediatric ophthalmology patients access to comprehensive paediatric services, in an environment dedicated to children.

We see this as an excellent opportunity to allow us to accommodate complex ophthalmic conditions, in a fully equipped, multi-specialty hospital, and we trust that you will too.

We look forward to seeing you at the Moorfields Eye Hospital Dubai Paediatric Ophthalmology Department in the Al Jalila Children’s Specialty Hospital soon.

Our Paediatric Ophthalmology Team

“I am absolutely thrilled with this opportunity of working in an environment that provides care exclusively to children. I am sure our patients are going to love this new, wonderful, child friendly facility. It is fantastic for us as Pediatric Ophthalmologists to be working alongside other super subspecialty health care professionals under the same roof.”
Dr. Darakhshanda Khurram
Consultant Paediatric Ophthalmologist

“Over the last decade Paediatric Ophthalmology has evolved immensely. With the transfer of our ophthalmic services to Al Jalila Subspeciality hospital, a dedicated children’s hospital, we will be able to provide a comprehensive service to our patients who require input from other paediatric sub-specialities. Advanced medical and surgical techniques have made it possible to take up more challenging and complex cases at a tertiary specialised unit.“
Dr Irfan Khan
Consultant Ophthalmologist with special interest in Paediatric Ophthalmology, Strabismus, Adult and Paediatric Cataract

I have been with Moorfields for over 12 years and I have seen improvements to the Specialist Paediatric care we give. Our London Specialist Children’s Eye Hospital has been an amazing success and to be working towards a similar concept out here is such an exciting prospect. I can’t wait to see you all there.
Ms Katy Naylor
Head of Orthoptics

“I am very excited about working in an environment which has been designed to be completely child friendly. Having worked in Moorfields London I have seen firsthand, the value of having a dedicated children’s hospital facility. I feel this will remove some of the fear and stress associated with an eye test for children, and make this a much more stress free experience. Having seen the facilities at the new hospital I can say with confidence, our patients are going to love it as much as we are.“
Ms Emma Smyth
Orthoptist

“Being able to work alongside a number of allied health professionals will enable us to provide a more tailor-made service which will not only benefit us as healthcare professionals but will also enhance the patient journey and their experience. I am very much looking forward to being a part of this exciting new venture and to be working within a multidisciplinary team setting.“
Ms Sharon Hussain
Senior Orthoptist

Location – click here for map

Al Jalila Children’s Speciality Hospital is situated on a campus adjacent to the Latifa Hospital (opposite Wafi Mall). Dubai Healthcare City is in the immediate vicinity of the hospital – the hospital can be accessed from Sheikh Zayed Road.

Contact Details

Address: Al Jalila Children’s Speciality Hospital, Oud Metha Road, Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Tel No. +971 4 281 1000
Email: [email protected]
Web: www.aljalilachildrens.ae

If you have any questions, comments or would like further clarification on our collaboration, please feel free to email [email protected].

Share this page:

Posted in About Moorfields
poster
00:00
--
/
--

Related…

Education: Supporting learning
Share this page:Facebook0TwitterGoogle+LinkedIn0...
Read More
Our collaboration with Al Jalila Children’s Specialty Hospital
Share this page:Facebook0TwitterGoogle+LinkedIn0...
Read More
Our Partnership with DHCC
Moorfields Eye Hospital Dubai chose to be located in Dubai Healthcare City (DHCC). The hospital shares the same g...
Read More
Moorfields Eye Hospital Dubai Vision, Mission & Values
Share this page:Facebook0TwitterGoogle+LinkedIn0...
Read More
Our 200 Years Heritage
At the beginning of the 19th century, ophthalmology was an unknown science. That all changed in the early 1800s a...
Read More
Request an appointment

X
Request Appointment