أرشيف المدونة

تضيق قناة الكيس الدمعي (انسداد القناة الدمعية)

الوقائع: تنطلق الأقنية الدمعية من ثقبين صغيرين في الزاوية الداخلية للعينين ثم تنضم إلى الكيس الدمعي لتبلغ بعده القناة الأنفية الدمعية. إنّ القنوات الدمعية قليلة السعة وهذا ما يجعلنا نبكي. كما أنها تضيق مع التقدم في السن. خاصّة لدى الإصابة

داخل المرافـق الجراحيـــة الوسوم: , , , , , , ,

عيادات علاج الشبكية

يتولى فريق العمل في هذه العيادة علاج الحالات المتعلقة بمشاكل الجزء الخلفي من العين، والتي يمكن علاجها طبياً باستخدام الأدوية أو قطرات العين أو الليزر. كما يوفر فحص العين لتحديد المشاكل الناتجة عن مرض السكري. وتتضمن المشاكل التي يتولى الطاقم

داخل المرافـق الجراحيـــة الوسوم: , , , ,

أجهزة تقوية الرؤية المتدنية

عندما لا تتحسن قدرة الإبصار بواسطة النظارات أو العدسات اللاصقة، فإن بالإمكان تقييم حالة المرضى في عيادة علاج الرؤية المتدنية. وخلال جلسة تقييم تدني قدرة الإبصار، يجري أحد أخصائيي فحص البصر لدينا فحصاً يهدف لتحديد وجود أي مشاكل انكسارية (مشاكل

داخل المرافـق الجراحيـــة الوسوم: , , , , , , ,

إعتام عدسة العين لدى الأطفال

يتولى طاقمنا الطبي المتخصص بطب عيون الأطفال علاج حالات إعتام عدسة العين الخلقية المعقدة. وتختلف طريقة التعامل مع إعتام عدسة العين الخلقي إلى حد كبير عن علاج الحالات المعتادة المرتبطة بتقدم السن. فالجراحة لدى الكبار يمكن تأجيلها لسنوات دون أن

داخل المرافـق الجراحيـــة الوسوم: , , , , , ,

الأدوية المضادة لتشكل الأوعية الدموية الجديدة (Anti-VEGF)

يتضمن هذا العلاج حقن العينين لعلاج حالات معينة في الشبكية قد تتسبب بتشكل أوعية دموية جديدة تنمو وتنزف تحت الشبكية. وقد تؤدي هذه المشكلة إلى فقدان الرؤية المركزية لدى بعض المرضى وذلك عندما تنزف الأوعية الدموية الجديدة تحت الشبكية في

داخل المرافـق الجراحيـــة الوسوم: , , , , , ,

(CXL) عملية تثبيت القرنية

هي علاج للمرضى الذين يعانون من تحول القرنية إلى الشكل المخروطي، وبالتالي منع تدهور هذه الحالة لديهم. وتنجح عملية تثبيت القرنية في منع تدهور حالة تمخرط القرنية في أكثر من 90% من الحالات. وبعد العلاج، سيحتاج المريض إلى مواصلة ارتداء

داخل المرافـق الجراحيـــة الوسوم: , , , , , ,

عملية توسيع مجرى الدمع عبر الأنف

هذه العملية تهدف إلى تشكيل مجرى دمع جديد بين العين والأنف عند حصول انسداد في مجرى الدمع الأصلي. ففي حال انسداد أو تضيق مجرى الدمع الطبيعي فإن المريض قد يعاني من عيون مدمعة أو من تكرار التهاب العين. ويتم خلال

داخل المرافـق الجراحيـــة الوسوم: , , , , , ,

إعتام عدسة العين

الإصابة بإعتام عدسة العين شبيه بزجاج سيارة أمامي غير نظيف. فهي تجعل الرؤية مشوشة أو ضبابية. كما يمكن لإعتام عدسة العين أن يسبب وهجاً شديداً نتيجة التعرض للأضواء الساطعة وضوء الشمس وأضواء السيارات في الاتجاه المقابل أثناء القيادة. عندما تتسبب

داخل المرافـق الجراحيـــة الوسوم: , , , , , ,
إطلب موعد

X
إطلب موعد

Blog Archives

Dacryocystorhinostomy

Blocked Tear Duct. The tear ducts start at the inner corner of the eye with two small holes in the corner of the eyelids. Each hole is known as a punctum, they lead into small tubes known as canaliculi, which

Posted in Surgical Facilities Tagged with: , , , , , , ,

Medical Retina Clinics

The team in this service treats conditions at the back of the eye, which are treated medically using drugs, eye drops or lasers, and includes diabetic eye screening. Conditions treated by clinicians in this service include age-related macular degeneration (AMD),

Posted in Surgical Facilities Tagged with: , , , ,

Low Vision Aids

Where good vision cannot be achieved with spectacles or contact lenses, patients can be assessed in our low vision clinic. During a low vision assessment, one of our optometrists will perform an examination to identify any refractive errors (problems with

Posted in Surgical Facilities Tagged with: , , , , , , ,

Paediatric Cataract

Our paediatric team can manage complex congenital cataracts. The management of congenital cataract is very different to the treatment of a routine age-related cataract. In adults, surgery may be delayed for years without affecting the visual outcome. In infants, if

Posted in Surgical Facilities Tagged with: , , , , , ,

Anti-angiogenic (anti-VEGF) drugs

This treatment involves having an injection into your eye to treat certain retinal conditions that cause abnormal blood vessels to grow and leak under the retina. Patients with these conditions can lose central vision when abnormal blood vessels bleed under

Posted in Surgical Facilities Tagged with: , , , , , ,

Corneal cross-linking

Corneal cross-linking (CXL) is a treatment for patients with keratoconus which can prevent their condition getting worse. CXL is successful in preventing the condition deteriorating in more than 90% of cases. After treatment, you will still need to wear spectacles

Posted in Surgical Facilities Tagged with: , , , , , ,

Dacrocystorhinostomy

This is an operation to form a new tear drain between your eye and nose when there has been a blockage. If the normal drainage passage gets blocked or narrow, you might get a watery eye or repeated eye infections.

Posted in Surgical Facilities Tagged with: , , , , , ,

Cataract

Having a cataract is a bit like having a dirty windscreen on a car. It can make the view cloudy or foggy or sometimes blurry. It can also cause glare from bright lights, sunshine, and on-coming headlights while driving. When

Posted in Surgical Facilities Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Request an appointment

X
Request Appointment