أرشيف المدونة

العين الاصطناعية

تدعو الحاجة لإجراء عملية استئصال العين بالكامل (Enucleation) لعلاج حالات سرطان العين، أما عملية تفريغ العين (Evisceration) فهي الإجراء المتبع لعلاج العين التي تضررت إلى حد كبير نتيجة حادث. في عملية الاستئصال تتم إزالة العين كاملة، أما في عملية إفراغ

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

نهيان بن مبارك يفتتح “مركز مستشفى مورفيلدز للعيون”

المستشفى يحمل 200 عام من التميّز البريطاني في طب العيون إلى أبوظبي حضر افتتاحه وزير الدولة البريطاني لشؤون الصحة وسفير المملكة المتحدة لدى الدولة        أبوظبي، 28 نوفمبر 2015:  افتتح معالي الشيخ نهيان بن مبارك آل نهيان وزير

داخل أخبار / إعلام الوسوم: , , , , , ,

الدكتور محمد صهيب مصطفى

بكالوريوس في الطب، عضو الكلية الملكية لأطباء العيون (MRCOphth)، زميل المجلس الأوروبي لأطباء العيون (FEBO)، زميل الكلية الملكية للجراحين (جلاسكو) لتخصص طب العيون مستشار في طب العيون العام وجراحة الجلوكوما أخصائي فحص عيون معتمد من الهيئة العامة للطيران المدني يتخصص

داخل مستشار العيون الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

الدكتور افيناش جوربكساني

بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة، دبلوم في طب العيون والجراحة، زميل الكلية الملكية للجراحين (إدنبره) (طب العيون) استشاري جراحة طب العيون لإلتهاب القزحية وأمراض الشبكية يختص الدكتور جوربكساني في تقييم ومعالجة إلتهاب القزحية وإلتهابات العين (إلتهاب القزحية، الأمراض المعدية، وخلل المناعة

داخل مستشار العيون الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

جراحة علاج الحول لدى الأطفال

تهدف هذه النشرة إلى الإجابة عن بعض الأسئلة التي قد تطرأ لك حول جراحة الحول. لا تغطي النشرة كافة الجوانب نظراً للاختلاف بين كل حالة وأخرى، سيقوم جراحك المختص بمناقشة حالة المريض الدقيقة معه باستفاضة. وإن كانت لديك أية أسئلة
داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , ,

جراحة علاج الحول لدى الكبار

تهدف هذه النشرة إلى الإجابة عن بعض الأسئلة التي قد تطرأ لك حول جراحة الحول. لا تغطي النشرة كافة الجوانب نظراً للاختلاف بين كل حالة وأخرى، سيقوم جراحك المختص بمناقشة حالة المريض الدقيقة معه باستفاضة. وإن كانت لديك أية أسئلة
داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

اعتلال الشبكية السكري

المقدّمة قد يعاني مرضى السكّري مضاعفات على مستوى شبكية العين يسّببها إرتفاع نسبة السكّر في الدم. تدعى هذه الحالة إعتلال الشبكية السكّري. تعمل الشبكية على غرار الفيلم في جهاز التصوير الفوتوغرافي وتنقل الصوَر من خلال العصب البصري إلى الدماغ. تمتلك

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , ,

مبادئ عامة لصحة العيون

إن الفحص الدوري للعيون لسوف يمكننا من الحفاظ على صحة العيون والبصر، خصوصاً إن علمنا أن بعض الأمراض الخطيرة والمرتبطة بالعين ليس بالضرورة أن تظهر لها أعراض مبكرة، ورغم أن وقاية وحماية العيون من أهم العوامل التي تشكل دفاعنا من

داخل تعرف على عينيك الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Blog Archives

Artificial Eye

An evisceration operation is the removal of the eye’s contents, leaving the scleral shell and extraocular muscles intact. Enucleation operation is the removal of the eye that leaves the eye muscles and remaining orbital contents intact. Enucleation operation is necessary

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Nahyan Bin Mubarak inaugurates Moorfields Eye Hospital Centre in Abu Dhabi

The centre brings over 200 years of British excellence in eye care to the UAE capital UK Minister of State for Health and British Ambassador to the UAE attend opening ceremony                                  Abu Dhabi, 28 November 2015: Moorfields Eye Hospital Centre

Posted in Press Releases Tagged with: , , , , , ,

Dr. Mohammed Sohaib Mustafa

MBBCh, MRCOphth, FEBO, FRCS (Glasg) Ophth Consultant Ophthalmologist and Glaucoma Surgeon GCAA Approved Specialist Medical Examiner Dr. Mustafa is a General Ophthalmologist and specialist in Glaucoma and has experience in the latest surgical techniques in complex glaucoma management including microdrainage

Posted in Consultants Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dr. Avinash Gurbaxani

MB BS, DOMS, FRCS (Ed) (Ophth) Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon in Uveitis and Medical Retinal Diseases Dr. Gurbaxani specialises in the assessment and management of uveitis and inflammatory eye disease (uveitis, infectious diseases, autoimmune diseases of the eye) as well as

Posted in Consultants Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Squint Surgery In Children

This information aims to answer some of the questions you may have about squint surgery. The information does not cover everything as every patient and squint is different. Your surgeon will discuss your particular case with you. Please ask the clinical staff about anything
Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,

Squint Surgery in Adults

This information aims to answer some of the questions you may have about squint surgery. However, it does not cover everything as every patient and squint is different. Your surgeon will discuss your particular case with you. Please ask the clinical staff about anything you
Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Diabetic Retinopathy

Introduction Diabetic retinopathy is a complication of diabetes and leads to high blood sugar, resulting in retinal disease, which can interfere with its ability to transmit images to the brain through the optic nerve. Blood vessels in the retina play

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,

General Eye Health

Regular eye checks should provide the basis for maintaining proper eye health, as some of the serious eye conditions do not have any visible early warning symptoms. However, while prevention is the best defence, problems or injuries can occur suddenly
Posted in Know Your Eyes Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,