أرشيف المدونة

العين الاصطناعية

تدعو الحاجة لإجراء عملية استئصال العين بالكامل (Enucleation) لعلاج حالات سرطان العين، أما عملية تفريغ العين (Evisceration) فهي الإجراء المتبع لعلاج العين التي تضررت إلى حد كبير نتيجة حادث. في عملية الاستئصال تتم إزالة العين كاملة، أما في عملية إفراغ

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

نهيان بن مبارك يفتتح “مركز مستشفى مورفيلدز للعيون”

المستشفى يحمل 200 عام من التميّز البريطاني في طب العيون إلى أبوظبي حضر افتتاحه وزير الدولة البريطاني لشؤون الصحة وسفير المملكة المتحدة لدى الدولة        أبوظبي، 28 نوفمبر 2015:  افتتح معالي الشيخ نهيان بن مبارك آل نهيان وزير

داخل أخبار / إعلام الوسوم: , , , , , ,

“مورفيلدز” و”الشرقية المتحدة للخدمات الطبية” يوقعان اتفاقية شراكة لتأسيس مركز مورفيلدز للعيون في أبوظبي

17 يونيو 2014 (أبوظبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة): وقع اليوم كل من مستشفى مورفيلدز للعيون التابع لصندوق هيئة الخدمات الصحية الوطنية (NHS) في لندن؛ والذي يعد أحد أقدم وأكبر مراكز علاج أمراض العيون والتدريس والأبحاث في العالم، والشركة الشرقية المتحدة للخدمات

داخل أخبار / إعلام الوسوم: , , , , ,

الدكتورة داراكشاندا خورام

بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة، زمالة الكلية الملكية للجراحين (غلاسكو)، زمالة المجلس العالمي لطب العيون، عضو كلية الأطباء والجراحين استشاري طب عيون الأطفال درست د. خورام الطب في كلية روالبندي الطبية في باكستان، ثم انضمت إلى برنامج زمالة لدى الكلية الملكية

داخل مستشار العيون الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

الدكتور محمد صهيب مصطفى

بكالوريوس في الطب، عضو الكلية الملكية لأطباء العيون (MRCOphth)، زميل المجلس الأوروبي لأطباء العيون (FEBO)، زميل الكلية الملكية للجراحين (جلاسكو) لتخصص طب العيون مستشار في طب العيون العام وجراحة الجلوكوما أخصائي فحص عيون معتمد من الهيئة العامة للطيران المدني يتخصص

داخل مستشار العيون الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

الدكتور افيناش جوربكساني

بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة، دبلوم في طب العيون والجراحة، زميل الكلية الملكية للجراحين (إدنبره) (طب العيون) استشاري جراحة طب العيون لإلتهاب القزحية وأمراض الشبكية يختص الدكتور جوربكساني في تقييم ومعالجة إلتهاب القزحية وإلتهابات العين (إلتهاب القزحية، الأمراض المعدية، وخلل المناعة

داخل مستشار العيون الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

العلاج بليزر السيكلوديود

لليزر دايود هو عبارة عن حزمة مكثفة ومركزة جداً من الضوء. يمكن استخدامها لاستهداف وعلاج مناطق محددة. وفي بعض الأحيان يوصى باللجوء إلى العلاج بالليزر لتجنب وتأجيل الحاجة إلى إجراء جراحة تدخلية. يستخدم الليزر دايود لإحداث حروق صغيرة جدا” في

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , ,

جراحة استئصال الجسم الزجاجي

استئصال الجسم الزجاجي هي عملية جراحية مجهرية تجرى لإزالة هذا الهلام واستبداله بمحلول مالح، غاز أو نوع خاص من زيت السليكون. والأسباب الأكثر شيوعاً لإجراء العملية في الشبكية هي انفصال الشبكية، السكري أو تقرح شبكية العين. حصول PDF العودة إلى

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , ,

ترشيح سائل العين

قد يخبرك طبيبك أنك بحاجة إلى إجراء عملية للتحكم بالضغط داخل عينك. ويطلق على هذه العملية “ترشيح سائل العين” أو Trabeculectomy. وينصح بإجراء عملية ترشيح سائل العين للمرضى الذين يزداد سوء حالة الجلوكوما لديهم على الرغم من استخدام قطرات العين

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , ,

جراحة علاج الحول لدى الأطفال

تهدف هذه النشرة إلى الإجابة عن بعض الأسئلة التي قد تطرأ لك حول جراحة الحول. لا تغطي النشرة كافة الجوانب نظراً للاختلاف بين كل حالة وأخرى، سيقوم جراحك المختص بمناقشة حالة المريض الدقيقة معه باستفاضة. وإن كانت لديك أية أسئلة
داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , ,

Blog Archives

Artificial Eye

An evisceration operation is the removal of the eye’s contents, leaving the scleral shell and extraocular muscles intact. Enucleation operation is the removal of the eye that leaves the eye muscles and remaining orbital contents intact. Enucleation operation is necessary

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Nahyan Bin Mubarak inaugurates Moorfields Eye Hospital Centre in Abu Dhabi

The centre brings over 200 years of British excellence in eye care to the UAE capital UK Minister of State for Health and British Ambassador to the UAE attend opening ceremony                                  Abu Dhabi, 28 November 2015: Moorfields Eye Hospital Centre

Posted in Press Releases Tagged with: , , , , , ,

Moorfields and United Eastern Medical Services sign partnership agreement to establish Moorfields Eye Centre in Abu Dhabi

16 June 2014 (Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates): Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Foundation Trust in London, the oldest and one of the largest centres for ophthalmic treatment, teaching and research in the world and United Eastern Medical Services (UE Medical),

Posted in Press Releases Tagged with: , , , , ,

Dr. Yassir Abou-Rayyah

MBBCh, MSc CU, PhD CU, MSc UCL, FRCS Ed, FRCS Glasg, FRCOphth Consultant Ophthalmic & Oculoplastic Surgeon Paediatric Lead Adnexal & Oculoplastic Service Moorfields Eye Hospital & Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children – London Dr. Yassir Abou-Rayyah is a

Posted in Consultants Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dr. Darakhshanda Khurram

MBBS, FRCS (Glasgow), ICO, MCPS Consultant Paediatric OphthalmologistDr. Khurram is experienced in Retinopathy of Prematurity screening and management (an eye disease affecting premature babies). She is also experienced in all types of squint (strabismus) surgery (including the use of botulinum

Posted in Consultants Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dr. Mohammed Sohaib Mustafa

MBBCh, MRCOphth, FEBO, FRCS (Glasg) Ophth Consultant Ophthalmologist and Glaucoma Surgeon GCAA Approved Specialist Medical Examiner Dr. Mustafa is a General Ophthalmologist and specialist in Glaucoma and has experience in the latest surgical techniques in complex glaucoma management including microdrainage

Posted in Consultants Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dr. Avinash Gurbaxani

MB BS, DOMS, FRCS (Ed) (Ophth) Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon in Uveitis and Medical Retinal Diseases Dr. Gurbaxani specialises in the assessment and management of uveitis and inflammatory eye disease (uveitis, infectious diseases, autoimmune diseases of the eye) as well as

Posted in Consultants Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Cyclodiode Laser Treatment

The diode laser is a highly concentrated beam of light, which can be used to target and treat a selected area. Sometimes, laser treatment is recommended in order to avoid or delay the need for more invasive surgery. The diode

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Vitrectomy

A vitrectomy is microsurgery performed to remove the jelly and replace it by a saline solution, gas or a special type of silicone oil. The most common reasons for operating on the retina are retinal detachment, diabetes and scarring on

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,

Trabeculectomy

The operation to control the pressure within your eye is called a Trabeculectomy (trab-ec-u-lec-tomy). A Trabeculectomy operationis recommended for patients whose glaucoma continues to progress despite using eye drops and/or having laser treatment.The goal of the Trabeculectomy surgery is to

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,