أرشيف المدونة

العين الاصطناعية

تدعو الحاجة لإجراء عملية استئصال العين بالكامل (Enucleation) لعلاج حالات سرطان العين، أما عملية تفريغ العين (Evisceration) فهي الإجراء المتبع لعلاج العين التي تضررت إلى حد كبير نتيجة حادث. في عملية الاستئصال تتم إزالة العين كاملة، أما في عملية إفراغ

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

نهيان بن مبارك يفتتح “مركز مستشفى مورفيلدز للعيون”

المستشفى يحمل 200 عام من التميّز البريطاني في طب العيون إلى أبوظبي حضر افتتاحه وزير الدولة البريطاني لشؤون الصحة وسفير المملكة المتحدة لدى الدولة        أبوظبي، 28 نوفمبر 2015:  افتتح معالي الشيخ نهيان بن مبارك آل نهيان وزير

داخل أخبار / إعلام الوسوم: , , , , , ,

“مورفيلدز” و”الشرقية المتحدة للخدمات الطبية” يوقعان اتفاقية شراكة لتأسيس مركز مورفيلدز للعيون في أبوظبي

17 يونيو 2014 (أبوظبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة): وقع اليوم كل من مستشفى مورفيلدز للعيون التابع لصندوق هيئة الخدمات الصحية الوطنية (NHS) في لندن؛ والذي يعد أحد أقدم وأكبر مراكز علاج أمراض العيون والتدريس والأبحاث في العالم، والشركة الشرقية المتحدة للخدمات

داخل أخبار / إعلام الوسوم: , , , , ,

الدكتورة داراكشاندا خورام

بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة، زمالة الكلية الملكية للجراحين (غلاسكو)، زمالة المجلس العالمي لطب العيون، عضو كلية الأطباء والجراحين استشاري طب عيون الأطفال درست د. خورام الطب في كلية روالبندي الطبية في باكستان، ثم انضمت إلى برنامج زمالة لدى الكلية الملكية

داخل مستشار العيون الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

الدكتور محمد صهيب مصطفى

بكالوريوس في الطب، عضو الكلية الملكية لأطباء العيون (MRCOphth)، زميل المجلس الأوروبي لأطباء العيون (FEBO)، زميل الكلية الملكية للجراحين (جلاسكو) لتخصص طب العيون مستشار في طب العيون العام وجراحة الجلوكوما أخصائي فحص عيون معتمد من الهيئة العامة للطيران المدني استاذ

داخل مستشار العيون الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

الدكتور افيناش جوربكساني

بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة، دبلوم في طب العيون والجراحة، زميل الكلية الملكية للجراحين (إدنبره) (طب العيون) استشاري جراحة طب العيون لإلتهاب القزحية وأمراض الشبكية يختص الدكتور جوربكساني في تقييم ومعالجة إلتهاب القزحية وإلتهابات العين (إلتهاب القزحية، الأمراض المعدية، وخلل المناعة

داخل مستشار العيون الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

العلاج بليزر السيكلوديود

لليزر دايود هو عبارة عن حزمة مكثفة ومركزة جداً من الضوء. يمكن استخدامها لاستهداف وعلاج مناطق محددة. وفي بعض الأحيان يوصى باللجوء إلى العلاج بالليزر لتجنب وتأجيل الحاجة إلى إجراء جراحة تدخلية. يستخدم الليزر دايود لإحداث حروق صغيرة جدا” في

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , ,

جراحة تصحيح عيوب النظر الانكسارية

يمكن تصحيح معظم عيوب النظر الانكسارية أو تحسينها على الأقل بواسطة جراحات تصحيح العيوب الانكسارية. هذا المصطلح العامي يضم كلاً من جراحة تصحيح العيوب الانكسارية بالليزر وتصحيح البصر عن طريق زراعة العدسات داخل العين. والطريقة الثانية تسمى جراحات Phakic intraocular

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , ,

بصر الشيخوخة

بصر الشيخوخة حالة بصرية يصعب معها تركيز النظر على الأشياء القريبة. عند منتصف العمر أي ابتداءً من سنّ الأربعين يشعر الناس بضبابية وعدم الوضوح في النظر عن قرب، في القراءة أو الحياكة أو استخدام الكمبيوتر، على سبيل المثال. هذه الحالة

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , ,

إنفصال الجسم الزجاجي

انفصال الجسم الزجاجي الخلفي هو تبدّل إنحلالي يصيب إحدى أو كلتا العينين لدى الكثير من الناس بُعَيد منتصف العمر. وقد يطرأ قبل ذلك لدى المصابين بقصر البصر أو الذين تعرّضوا لرضّة في العين.إن تغلّظ الكتلة الهلامية يعتم النسيج الشبكي فيتسبّب

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Blog Archives

Artificial Eye

An evisceration operation is the removal of the eye’s contents, leaving the scleral shell and extraocular muscles intact. Enucleation operation is the removal of the eye that leaves the eye muscles and remaining orbital contents intact. Enucleation operation is necessary

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Nahyan Bin Mubarak inaugurates Moorfields Eye Hospital Centre in Abu Dhabi

The centre brings over 200 years of British excellence in eye care to the UAE capital UK Minister of State for Health and British Ambassador to the UAE attend opening ceremony                                  Abu Dhabi, 28 November 2015: Moorfields Eye Hospital Centre

Posted in Press Releases Tagged with: , , , , , ,

Moorfields and United Eastern Medical Services sign partnership agreement to establish Moorfields Eye Centre in Abu Dhabi

16 June 2014 (Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates): Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Foundation Trust in London, the oldest and one of the largest centres for ophthalmic treatment, teaching and research in the world and United Eastern Medical Services (UE Medical),

Posted in Press Releases Tagged with: , , , , ,

Dr. Darakhshanda Khurram

MBBS, FRCS (Glasgow), ICO, MCPS Consultant Paediatric OphthalmologistDr. Khurram is experienced in Retinopathy of Prematurity screening and management (an eye disease affecting premature babies). She is also experienced in all types of squint (strabismus) surgery (including the use of botulinum

Posted in Consultants Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dr. Mohammed Sohaib Mustafa

MBBCh, MRCOphth, FEBO, FRCS (Glasg) Ophth Consultant Ophthalmologist and Glaucoma Surgeon GCAA Approved Specialist Medical Examiner Dr. Mustafa is a General Ophthalmologist and specialist in Glaucoma and has experience in the latest surgical techniques in complex glaucoma management including microdrainage

Posted in Consultants Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dr. Avinash Gurbaxani

MB BS, DOMS, FRCS (Ed) (Ophth) Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon in Uveitis and Medical Retinal Diseases Dr. Gurbaxani specialises in the assessment and management of uveitis and inflammatory eye disease (uveitis, infectious diseases, autoimmune diseases of the eye) as well as

Posted in Consultants Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Cyclodiode Laser Treatment

The diode laser is a highly concentrated beam of light, which can be used to target and treat a selected area. Sometimes, laser treatment is recommended in order to avoid or delay the need for more invasive surgery. The diode

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Refractive Surgery

Most refractive errors can be corrected (or at least improved) by means of Refractive Surgery. This is a generic term, which comprises both Laser Refractive Surgery and correction by means of lens implants inside the eye. The latter is called

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,

Presbyopia

Presbyopia is a vision condition which makes it difficult to focus on close objects. During middle age, usually beginning in the 40s, people experience blurred vision at near points, such as when reading, sewing or working at the computer. Presbyopia

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,

Posterior Vitreous Detachment

PVD is a common degenerative change, which affects one or both eyes in many people after middle age. It may present earlier in shortsighted patients or those who have sustained traumas to the eyes. Thickening of the jelly casts shadows

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,