أرشيف المدونة

العين الاصطناعية

تدعو الحاجة لإجراء عملية استئصال العين بالكامل (Enucleation) لعلاج حالات سرطان العين، أما عملية تفريغ العين (Evisceration) فهي الإجراء المتبع لعلاج العين التي تضررت إلى حد كبير نتيجة حادث. في عملية الاستئصال تتم إزالة العين كاملة، أما في عملية إفراغ

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

الدكتور محمد صهيب مصطفى

بكالوريوس في الطب، عضو الكلية الملكية لأطباء العيون (MRCOphth)، زميل المجلس الأوروبي لأطباء العيون (FEBO)، زميل الكلية الملكية للجراحين (جلاسكو) لتخصص طب العيون مستشار في طب العيون العام وجراحة الجلوكوما أخصائي فحص عيون معتمد من الهيئة العامة للطيران المدني استاذ

داخل مستشار العيون الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

الدكتور افيناش جوربكساني

بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة، دبلوم في طب العيون والجراحة، زميل الكلية الملكية للجراحين (إدنبره) (طب العيون) استشاري جراحة طب العيون لإلتهاب القزحية وأمراض الشبكية يختص الدكتور جوربكساني في تقييم ومعالجة إلتهاب القزحية وإلتهابات العين (إلتهاب القزحية، الأمراض المعدية، وخلل المناعة

داخل مستشار العيون الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

طول النظر

الطرح حالة بصرية إنكسارية حيث يمكن للمصاب بها رؤية الأشياء البعيدة بوضوح أكثر من الأشياء القريبة. يطلق على هذه الحالة أيضاً اسم طول النظر أو بعد النظر. الطرح حالة بصرية إنكسارية حيث يمكن للمصاب بها رؤية الأشياء البعيدة بوضوح أكثر

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , ,

جراحة العتامة

وقائع المرض إنّ عبارة «كتراكت», أي عتامة عدسة العين بالإنجليزية, مقتبسة عن تغيّم الرؤية عبر الشلاّلات. يطلق اسم العتامة على تغيّم أو لا شفافية العدسة داخل العين. تشبه هذه العدسة حبّة العدس وتكمن وراء الجزء الملوّن من العين, القزحيّة أو
داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

مبادئ عامة لصحة العيون

إن الفحص الدوري للعيون لسوف يمكننا من الحفاظ على صحة العيون والبصر، خصوصاً إن علمنا أن بعض الأمراض الخطيرة والمرتبطة بالعين ليس بالضرورة أن تظهر لها أعراض مبكرة، ورغم أن وقاية وحماية العيون من أهم العوامل التي تشكل دفاعنا من

داخل تعرف على عينيك الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

عيادات علاج الشبكية

يتولى فريق العمل في هذه العيادة علاج الحالات المتعلقة بمشاكل الجزء الخلفي من العين، والتي يمكن علاجها طبياً باستخدام الأدوية أو قطرات العين أو الليزر. كما يوفر فحص العين لتحديد المشاكل الناتجة عن مرض السكري. وتتضمن المشاكل التي يتولى الطاقم

داخل المرافـق الجراحيـــة الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

أجهزة تقوية الرؤية المتدنية

عندما لا تتحسن قدرة الإبصار بواسطة النظارات أو العدسات اللاصقة، فإن بالإمكان تقييم حالة المرضى في عيادة علاج الرؤية المتدنية. وخلال جلسة تقييم تدني قدرة الإبصار، يجري أحد أخصائيي فحص البصر لدينا فحصاً يهدف لتحديد وجود أي مشاكل انكسارية (مشاكل

داخل المرافـق الجراحيـــة الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

(CXL) عملية تثبيت القرنية

هي علاج للمرضى الذين يعانون من تحول القرنية إلى الشكل المخروطي، وبالتالي منع تدهور هذه الحالة لديهم. وتنجح عملية تثبيت القرنية في منع تدهور حالة تمخرط القرنية في أكثر من 90% من الحالات. وبعد العلاج، سيحتاج المريض إلى مواصلة ارتداء

داخل المرافـق الجراحيـــة الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

إعتام عدسة العين

الإصابة بإعتام عدسة العين شبيه بزجاج سيارة أمامي غير نظيف. فهي تجعل الرؤية مشوشة أو ضبابية. كما يمكن لإعتام عدسة العين أن يسبب وهجاً شديداً نتيجة التعرض للأضواء الساطعة وضوء الشمس وأضواء السيارات في الاتجاه المقابل أثناء القيادة. عندما تتسبب

داخل المرافـق الجراحيـــة الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Blog Archives

Artificial Eye

An evisceration operation is the removal of the eye’s contents, leaving the scleral shell and extraocular muscles intact. Enucleation operation is the removal of the eye that leaves the eye muscles and remaining orbital contents intact. Enucleation operation is necessary

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dr. Mohammed Sohaib Mustafa

MBBCh, MRCOphth, FEBO, FRCS (Glasg) Ophth Consultant Ophthalmologist and Glaucoma Surgeon GCAA Approved Specialist Medical Examiner Dr. Mustafa is a General Ophthalmologist and specialist in Glaucoma and has experience in the latest surgical techniques in complex glaucoma management including microdrainage

Posted in Consultants Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dr. Avinash Gurbaxani

MB BS, DOMS, FRCS (Ed) (Ophth) Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon in Uveitis and Medical Retinal Diseases Dr. Gurbaxani specialises in the assessment and management of uveitis and inflammatory eye disease (uveitis, infectious diseases, autoimmune diseases of the eye) as well as

Posted in Consultants Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hypermetropia

A refractive condition of the eye in which vision is better for distant objects than for near objects. It can be called far sightedness or hypermetropia. Symptoms of Hypermetropia can include; blurred vision, asthenopia (eye strain), accommodative dysfunction, binocular dysfunction,

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,

Cataract & Cataract Surgery

Facts The term cataract derives from the view we get when looking through a waterfall. A cataract is the clouding or opacity of the lens inside the eye. The lens has the shape of a lentil and lies behind the
Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

General Eye Health

Regular eye checks should provide the basis for maintaining proper eye health, as some of the serious eye conditions do not have any visible early warning symptoms. However, while prevention is the best defence, problems or injuries can occur suddenly
Posted in Know Your Eyes Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Medical Retina Clinics

The team in this service treats conditions at the back of the eye, which are treated medically using drugs, eye drops or lasers, and includes diabetic eye screening. Conditions treated by clinicians in this service include age-related macular degeneration (AMD),

Posted in Surgical Facilities Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Low Vision Aids

Where good vision cannot be achieved with spectacles or contact lenses, patients can be assessed in our low vision clinic. During a low vision assessment, one of our optometrists will perform an examination to identify any refractive errors (problems with

Posted in Surgical Facilities Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Corneal cross-linking

Corneal cross-linking (CXL) is a treatment for patients with keratoconus which can prevent their condition getting worse. CXL is successful in preventing the condition deteriorating in more than 90% of cases. After treatment, you will still need to wear spectacles

Posted in Surgical Facilities Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Cataract

Having a cataract is a bit like having a dirty windscreen on a car. It can make the view cloudy or foggy or sometimes blurry. It can also cause glare from bright lights, sunshine, and on-coming headlights while driving. When

Posted in Surgical Facilities Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,