أرشيف المدونة

العين الاصطناعية

تدعو الحاجة لإجراء عملية استئصال العين بالكامل (Enucleation) لعلاج حالات سرطان العين، أما عملية تفريغ العين (Evisceration) فهي الإجراء المتبع لعلاج العين التي تضررت إلى حد كبير نتيجة حادث. في عملية الاستئصال تتم إزالة العين كاملة، أما في عملية إفراغ

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

الدكتورة داراكشاندا خورام

بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة، زمالة الكلية الملكية للجراحين (غلاسكو)، زمالة المجلس العالمي لطب العيون، عضو كلية الأطباء والجراحين استشاري طب عيون الأطفال درست د. خورام الطب في كلية روالبندي الطبية في باكستان، ثم انضمت إلى برنامج زمالة لدى الكلية الملكية

داخل مستشار العيون الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

الدكتور محمد صهيب مصطفى

بكالوريوس في الطب، عضو الكلية الملكية لأطباء العيون (MRCOphth)، زميل المجلس الأوروبي لأطباء العيون (FEBO)، زميل الكلية الملكية للجراحين (جلاسكو) لتخصص طب العيون مستشار في طب العيون العام وجراحة الجلوكوما أخصائي فحص عيون معتمد من الهيئة العامة للطيران المدني استاذ

داخل مستشار العيون الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

الدكتور افيناش جوربكساني

بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة، دبلوم في طب العيون والجراحة، زميل الكلية الملكية للجراحين (إدنبره) (طب العيون) استشاري جراحة طب العيون لإلتهاب القزحية وأمراض الشبكية يختص الدكتور جوربكساني في تقييم ومعالجة إلتهاب القزحية وإلتهابات العين (إلتهاب القزحية، الأمراض المعدية، وخلل المناعة

داخل مستشار العيون الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

العلاج بليزر السيكلوديود

لليزر دايود هو عبارة عن حزمة مكثفة ومركزة جداً من الضوء. يمكن استخدامها لاستهداف وعلاج مناطق محددة. وفي بعض الأحيان يوصى باللجوء إلى العلاج بالليزر لتجنب وتأجيل الحاجة إلى إجراء جراحة تدخلية. يستخدم الليزر دايود لإحداث حروق صغيرة جدا” في

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , ,

تعليمات ما بعد عملية الشبكية للمريض

عند مغادرتك للمستشفى، ننصحك بأن تحظى بليلة هادئة في المنزل وتجنب القيام بأي نشاطات مجهدةللمرضى الذين خضعوا للتخدير العام إضافة لما سبق أعلاه فينبغي عليهم أيضا: تجنب قيادة أي مركبة. عدم القيام بأخذ أي قرارات مالية هامة. تجنب تناول وجبات

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , ,

اعتلال الشبكية السكري

المقدّمة قد يعاني مرضى السكّري مضاعفات على مستوى شبكية العين يسّببها إرتفاع نسبة السكّر في الدم. تدعى هذه الحالة إعتلال الشبكية السكّري. تعمل الشبكية على غرار الفيلم في جهاز التصوير الفوتوغرافي وتنقل الصوَر من خلال العصب البصري إلى الدماغ. تمتلك

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , ,

تضيق قناة الكيس الدمعي (انسداد القناة الدمعية)

الوقائع: تنطلق الأقنية الدمعية من ثقبين صغيرين في الزاوية الداخلية للعينين ثم تنضم إلى الكيس الدمعي لتبلغ بعده القناة الأنفية الدمعية. إنّ القنوات الدمعية قليلة السعة وهذا ما يجعلنا نبكي. كما أنها تضيق مع التقدم في السن. خاصّة لدى الإصابة

داخل المرافـق الجراحيـــة الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

عيادات علاج الشبكية

يتولى فريق العمل في هذه العيادة علاج الحالات المتعلقة بمشاكل الجزء الخلفي من العين، والتي يمكن علاجها طبياً باستخدام الأدوية أو قطرات العين أو الليزر. كما يوفر فحص العين لتحديد المشاكل الناتجة عن مرض السكري. وتتضمن المشاكل التي يتولى الطاقم

داخل المرافـق الجراحيـــة الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

عراقتنا

خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية بدأ المستشفى في استقبال الحالات الجراحية بعد أن تمّ إخلاء معظم مرضى العيون إلى خارج لندن. وفي عام ١٩٤٤ وعلى أثر إصابة صاروخية مباشرة دمّرت أجزاءً كبيرةً من مورفيلدز أضطّر القائمون عليه إلى إعادة تشيّيده على مساحة

داخل حول مورفيلدز الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Blog Archives

Artificial Eye

An evisceration operation is the removal of the eye’s contents, leaving the scleral shell and extraocular muscles intact. Enucleation operation is the removal of the eye that leaves the eye muscles and remaining orbital contents intact. Enucleation operation is necessary

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dr. Muhammad Irfan Khan

DRCOphth, MRCOphth, FRCOphth (London) Consultant Ophthalmologist with special interest in Paediatric eye conditions, Strabismus, Adult and Paediatric Cataract Dr Irfan Khan is a comprehensively trained ophthalmic surgeon with specialization in all aspects of Paediatric Ophthalmology and Ocular Motility. He is one

Posted in Consultants Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dr. Darakhshanda Khurram

MBBS, FRCS (Glasgow), ICO, MCPS Consultant Paediatric OphthalmologistDr. Khurram is experienced in Retinopathy of Prematurity screening and management (an eye disease affecting premature babies). She is also experienced in all types of squint (strabismus) surgery (including the use of botulinum

Posted in Consultants Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dr. Mohammed Sohaib Mustafa

MBBCh, MRCOphth, FEBO, FRCS (Glasg) Ophth Consultant Ophthalmologist and Glaucoma Surgeon GCAA Approved Specialist Medical Examiner Dr. Mustafa is a General Ophthalmologist and specialist in Glaucoma and has experience in the latest surgical techniques in complex glaucoma management including microdrainage

Posted in Consultants Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dr. Avinash Gurbaxani

MB BS, DOMS, FRCS (Ed) (Ophth) Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon in Uveitis and Medical Retinal Diseases Dr. Gurbaxani specialises in the assessment and management of uveitis and inflammatory eye disease (uveitis, infectious diseases, autoimmune diseases of the eye) as well as

Posted in Consultants Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Cyclodiode Laser Treatment

The diode laser is a highly concentrated beam of light, which can be used to target and treat a selected area. Sometimes, laser treatment is recommended in order to avoid or delay the need for more invasive surgery. The diode

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Post-Operative Instructions

Following Retinal Surgery on leaving the hospital you are advised to have a quiet evening at home and to avoid strenuous exercise. For General Anaesthetic patients, as above and: Do not drive a vehicle Do not make any crucial financial

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,

Diabetic Retinopathy

Introduction Diabetic retinopathy is a complication of diabetes and leads to high blood sugar, resulting in retinal disease, which can interfere with its ability to transmit images to the brain through the optic nerve. Blood vessels in the retina play

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,

Dacryocystorhinostomy

Blocked Tear Duct. The tear ducts start at the inner corner of the eye with two small holes in the corner of the eyelids. Each hole is known as a punctum, they lead into small tubes known as canaliculi, which

Posted in Surgical Facilities Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Medical Retina Clinics

The team in this service treats conditions at the back of the eye, which are treated medically using drugs, eye drops or lasers, and includes diabetic eye screening. Conditions treated by clinicians in this service include age-related macular degeneration (AMD),

Posted in Surgical Facilities Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,