أرشيف المدونة

العين الاصطناعية

تدعو الحاجة لإجراء عملية استئصال العين بالكامل (Enucleation) لعلاج حالات سرطان العين، أما عملية تفريغ العين (Evisceration) فهي الإجراء المتبع لعلاج العين التي تضررت إلى حد كبير نتيجة حادث. في عملية الاستئصال تتم إزالة العين كاملة، أما في عملية إفراغ

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

الدكتورة داراكشاندا خورام

بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة، زمالة الكلية الملكية للجراحين (غلاسكو)، زمالة المجلس العالمي لطب العيون، عضو كلية الأطباء والجراحين استشاري طب عيون الأطفال درست د. خورام الطب في كلية روالبندي الطبية في باكستان، ثم انضمت إلى برنامج زمالة لدى الكلية الملكية

داخل مستشار العيون الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

الدكتور محمد صهيب مصطفى

بكالوريوس في الطب، عضو الكلية الملكية لأطباء العيون (MRCOphth)، زميل المجلس الأوروبي لأطباء العيون (FEBO)، زميل الكلية الملكية للجراحين (جلاسكو) لتخصص طب العيون مستشار في طب العيون العام وجراحة الجلوكوما أخصائي فحص عيون معتمد من الهيئة العامة للطيران المدني استاذ

داخل مستشار العيون الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

تضيق قناة الكيس الدمعي (انسداد القناة الدمعية)

الوقائع: تنطلق الأقنية الدمعية من ثقبين صغيرين في الزاوية الداخلية للعينين ثم تنضم إلى الكيس الدمعي لتبلغ بعده القناة الأنفية الدمعية. إنّ القنوات الدمعية قليلة السعة وهذا ما يجعلنا نبكي. كما أنها تضيق مع التقدم في السن. خاصّة لدى الإصابة

داخل المرافـق الجراحيـــة الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

مبادئ عامة لصحة العيون

إن الفحص الدوري للعيون لسوف يمكننا من الحفاظ على صحة العيون والبصر، خصوصاً إن علمنا أن بعض الأمراض الخطيرة والمرتبطة بالعين ليس بالضرورة أن تظهر لها أعراض مبكرة، ورغم أن وقاية وحماية العيون من أهم العوامل التي تشكل دفاعنا من

داخل تعرف على عينيك الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

إعتام عدسة العين

الإصابة بإعتام عدسة العين شبيه بزجاج سيارة أمامي غير نظيف. فهي تجعل الرؤية مشوشة أو ضبابية. كما يمكن لإعتام عدسة العين أن يسبب وهجاً شديداً نتيجة التعرض للأضواء الساطعة وضوء الشمس وأضواء السيارات في الاتجاه المقابل أثناء القيادة. عندما تتسبب

داخل المرافـق الجراحيـــة الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Blog Archives

Artificial Eye

An evisceration operation is the removal of the eye’s contents, leaving the scleral shell and extraocular muscles intact. Enucleation operation is the removal of the eye that leaves the eye muscles and remaining orbital contents intact. Enucleation operation is necessary

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dr. Darakhshanda Khurram

MBBS, FRCS (Glasgow), ICO, MCPS Consultant Paediatric OphthalmologistDr. Khurram is experienced in Retinopathy of Prematurity screening and management (an eye disease affecting premature babies). She is also experienced in all types of squint (strabismus) surgery (including the use of botulinum

Posted in Consultants Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dr. Mohammed Sohaib Mustafa

MBBCh, MRCOphth, FEBO, FRCS (Glasg) Ophth Consultant Ophthalmologist and Glaucoma Surgeon GCAA Approved Specialist Medical Examiner Dr. Mustafa is a General Ophthalmologist and specialist in Glaucoma and has experience in the latest surgical techniques in complex glaucoma management including microdrainage

Posted in Consultants Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dacryocystorhinostomy

Blocked Tear Duct. The tear ducts start at the inner corner of the eye with two small holes in the corner of the eyelids. Each hole is known as a punctum, they lead into small tubes known as canaliculi, which

Posted in Surgical Facilities Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

General Eye Health

Regular eye checks should provide the basis for maintaining proper eye health, as some of the serious eye conditions do not have any visible early warning symptoms. However, while prevention is the best defence, problems or injuries can occur suddenly
Posted in Know Your Eyes Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Cataract

Having a cataract is a bit like having a dirty windscreen on a car. It can make the view cloudy or foggy or sometimes blurry. It can also cause glare from bright lights, sunshine, and on-coming headlights while driving. When

Posted in Surgical Facilities Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,