أرشيف المدونة

إنفصال الجسم الزجاجي

انفصال الجسم الزجاجي الخلفي هو تبدّل إنحلالي يصيب إحدى أو كلتا العينين لدى الكثير من الناس بُعَيد منتصف العمر. وقد يطرأ قبل ذلك لدى المصابين بقصر البصر أو الذين تعرّضوا لرضّة في العين.إن تغلّظ الكتلة الهلامية يعتم النسيج الشبكي فيتسبّب

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

تعليمات ما بعد عملية الشبكية للمريض

عند مغادرتك للمستشفى، ننصحك بأن تحظى بليلة هادئة في المنزل وتجنب القيام بأي نشاطات مجهدةللمرضى الذين خضعوا للتخدير العام إضافة لما سبق أعلاه فينبغي عليهم أيضا: تجنب قيادة أي مركبة. عدم القيام بأخذ أي قرارات مالية هامة. تجنب تناول وجبات

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , ,

طب الأطفال والحول

حقائق الحَوَل (strabismus) هو مشكلة تصيب العيون وتتمثل في خلل محاذاة العينين معًا بحيث تنظر كل عين باتجاه مختلف. وقد يكون اتجاه نظر العين المصابة إلى الأعلى أو إلى الأسفل أو إلى داخل العين أو خارجها، بينما يكون اتجاه نظر

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , ,

قصر النظر

قصر النظر خلل إنكساري شائع. المصابون بقصر النظر يرون الأشياء القريبة بوضوح لكنهم يعجزون عن تمييز الأشياء البعيدة (ضبابية البصر) يحدث قصر النظر عندما تركّز القرنية والعدسة الضوء أمام الشبكية عوضاً عن تركيزه مباشرة على سطحها. (تتكوّن صور الأجسام أمام

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , ,

فتح مجرى الدمع لدى الأطفال

مجرى الدمع هو القناة أوالممر الذي يمر من الفتحة الصغيرة في الجفن المتوسط إلى العظم الداخلي للأنف، ويعمل على تصريف الدمع والمخاط الذي تنتجه العين. يجب أن يكون المجرى مفتوحاً قبل الولادة بقليل لكنه يبقى مغلقاً في بعض الأحيان لفترة

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , ,

القرنية المخروطية

هي حالة ترقق غير عادية في القرنية. القرنية هي النافذة الشفافة الموجودة في مقدمة العين، والتي تعمل على تركيز الضوء على الشبكية وذلك بمساعدة العدسة. تكون القرنية عادة ملساء، مقوسة وكروية الشكل ولكن في حالة القرنية المخروطية تصبح رقيقة جداً،

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , ,

علاج بالحقن بالإبر للاعتلال البقعي

العلاج بالحقن بالإبر للاعتلال البقعي الناتج عن السكري البقعة أو اللطخة القرنية هي الجزء المركزي من شبكية العين وهي المسؤولة عن الرؤية الدقيقة (القراءة ، الكتابة، مشاهدة التلفاز، وتذكر الوجوه)، قد يعاني مرضى السكري من وذمة في هذه البقعة (تورم)

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , ,

طول النظر

الطرح حالة بصرية إنكسارية حيث يمكن للمصاب بها رؤية الأشياء البعيدة بوضوح أكثر من الأشياء القريبة. يطلق على هذه الحالة أيضاً اسم طول النظر أو بعد النظر. الطرح حالة بصرية إنكسارية حيث يمكن للمصاب بها رؤية الأشياء البعيدة بوضوح أكثر

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , ,

علاج العيون بالليزرعالي الدقة

  عندما تقررون الخضوع لعلاج العيون بالليزر فإنكم تتوقعون الحصول على أفضل النتائج الممكنة. وكلما كانت أساليب العلاج أكثر تطوراً كلما كانت نتائجه أفضل. SCHWIND AMARIS 750S توفر لكم التكنولوجيا الرائدة في مجال علاج العيون بالليزر – تكنولوجيا متفوقة في

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , ,

الجلوكوما

ما هو الزَّرق؟ تفرز العين سائلاً مغذّياً يدعى الرطوبة المائية للعين. يدور هذا السائل حول أنسجة العين ومن ثمّ ُيصرّف عبر قنوات التدفق. يكون ضغط العين طبيعياً عندما يعادل السائل المُنتج كميّة السائل المتدفق. فإذا اختلّ هذا التوازن يرتفع الضغط

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , ,

Blog Archives

Posterior Vitreous Detachment

PVD is a common degenerative change, which affects one or both eyes in many people after middle age. It may present earlier in shortsighted patients or those who have sustained traumas to the eyes. Thickening of the jelly casts shadows

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Post-Operative Instructions

Following Retinal Surgery on leaving the hospital you are advised to have a quiet evening at home and to avoid strenuous exercise. For General Anaesthetic patients, as above and: Do not drive a vehicle Do not make any crucial financial

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,

Paediatric & Strabismus

Facts A squint is a condition where your eyes look in different directions. One eye turns inwards, outwards, upwards or downwards while the other eye looks forwards. The medical name for a squint is strabismus. The misalignment of the eyes

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,

Myopia

Myopia is a common refractive condition which causes individuals to be near-sighted: they see near objects clearly but distant objects are blurry. Myopia occurs when the cornea and lens focus the light in front of the retina instead of exactly

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,

Lacrimal Probing in Children

The tear duct is a channel/passage which runs from a tiny opening in the medial lids through the bone to the inside of the nose, and drains the tears and mucus the eye produces. It should open just before or

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , ,

Keratoconus

Keratoconus is a progressive thinning of the cornea. The cornea is the clear front window of the eye, which, along with the intra-ocular lens, focuses light on to the retina. The cornea normally is a smooth, round dome-shaped structure; however

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,

Intravitreal Injection

The macula is the central part of the retina at the back of the eye. It is responsible for fine vision (reading, writing, watching television, and recognising faces). Patients with diabetes may develop macular oedema (swelling of the retina) due

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,

Hypermetropia

A refractive condition of the eye in which vision is better for distant objects than for near objects. It can be called far sightedness or hypermetropia. Symptoms of Hypermetropia can include; blurred vision, asthenopia (eye strain), accommodative dysfunction, binocular dysfunction,

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,

High Precision Refractive Surgery

When you decide on an eye laser treatment, you expect the best possible results. The more fully developed the methods are, the better the outcome will be. The SCHWIND AMARIS 750S offers you the leading technology for your laser treatment

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,

Glaucoma

What is Glaucoma? Glaucoma is a condition in which the fluid which is produced by the eye – known as the aqueous humour – does not drain away normally and this results in increased pressure inside the eye. If this

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,