أرشيف المدونة

الدكتورة داراكشاندا خورام

بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة، زمالة الكلية الملكية للجراحين (غلاسكو)، زمالة المجلس العالمي لطب العيون، عضو كلية الأطباء والجراحين استشاري طب عيون الأطفال درست د. خورام الطب في كلية روالبندي الطبية في باكستان، ثم انضمت إلى برنامج زمالة لدى الكلية الملكية

داخل مستشار العيون الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

الدكتور محمد صهيب مصطفى

بكالوريوس في الطب، عضو الكلية الملكية لأطباء العيون (MRCOphth)، زميل المجلس الأوروبي لأطباء العيون (FEBO)، زميل الكلية الملكية للجراحين (جلاسكو) لتخصص طب العيون مستشار في طب العيون العام وجراحة الجلوكوما أخصائي فحص عيون معتمد من الهيئة العامة للطيران المدني يتخصص

داخل مستشار العيون الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

الدكتور افيناش جوربكساني

بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة، دبلوم في طب العيون والجراحة، زميل الكلية الملكية للجراحين (إدنبره) (طب العيون) استشاري جراحة طب العيون لإلتهاب القزحية وأمراض الشبكية يختص الدكتور جوربكساني في تقييم ومعالجة إلتهاب القزحية وإلتهابات العين (إلتهاب القزحية، الأمراض المعدية، وخلل المناعة

داخل مستشار العيون الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

بصر الشيخوخة

بصر الشيخوخة حالة بصرية يصعب معها تركيز النظر على الأشياء القريبة. عند منتصف العمر أي ابتداءً من سنّ الأربعين يشعر الناس بضبابية وعدم الوضوح في النظر عن قرب، في القراءة أو الحياكة أو استخدام الكمبيوتر، على سبيل المثال. هذه الحالة

داخل المنشورات التعليمية الوسوم: , , , , , , , , ,

تضيق قناة الكيس الدمعي (انسداد القناة الدمعية)

الوقائع: تنطلق الأقنية الدمعية من ثقبين صغيرين في الزاوية الداخلية للعينين ثم تنضم إلى الكيس الدمعي لتبلغ بعده القناة الأنفية الدمعية. إنّ القنوات الدمعية قليلة السعة وهذا ما يجعلنا نبكي. كما أنها تضيق مع التقدم في السن. خاصّة لدى الإصابة

داخل المرافـق الجراحيـــة الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

مبادئ عامة لصحة العيون

إن الفحص الدوري للعيون لسوف يمكننا من الحفاظ على صحة العيون والبصر، خصوصاً إن علمنا أن بعض الأمراض الخطيرة والمرتبطة بالعين ليس بالضرورة أن تظهر لها أعراض مبكرة، ورغم أن وقاية وحماية العيون من أهم العوامل التي تشكل دفاعنا من

داخل تعرف على عينيك الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

أقسام وتشريح العين

على الرغم من أن العيون تعد جزءاً صغيراً من الجسم، وأنها تزودنا بأهم حاسة من حواسنا، ألا وهي البصر. هذا القسم ليعطيك نبذة وتعريف عن أجزاء العين وآلية عملها.
داخل تعرف على عينيك الوسوم: , , , , , , , , ,

تعرف على أخصائي العيون الاصطناعية

يتولى أخصائي العيون الاصطناعية إعداد وتركيب العيون الاصطناعية. نحن في مركز مستشفى مورفيلدز أبوظبي للعيون نسعى لتشكيل العيون الاصطناعية يدويًا لمنحها منظرًا طبيعيًا لا يمكن تمييزه عن العين الحقيقية. تصنع العيون الاصطناعية من مادة الأكريليك وتمتاز بمتانتها العالية وسهولة العناية

داخل فحوصات العين الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

تعرفوا على أخصائي طب العيون

أخصائي طب العيون هو طبيب خبير في مشاكل وأمراض العيون وهو الأساس في تحديد علاجات المرضى المتخصصة. ويمكن لأخصائي طب العيون فحص وتشخيص وعلاج وإدارة طيف واسع من مشاكل العيون، تتراوح من البسيطة نسبياً وحتى أكثرها تعقيداً. وأخصائي طب العيون

داخل فحوصات العين الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

تعرفوا على أخصائي تقويم البصر

لتقييم مدى تطور جهاز الإبصار لديه، والتحقق من حركة العيون بشكل طبيعي، والبحث عن أي مشكلات شائعة مثل الحول. في حال وجود أي مشكلة فقد يتم تحويل الطفل إلى أخصائي طب العيون. إن فحص عيون الأطفال مهمة في غاية الاختصاص

داخل فحوصات العين الوسوم: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Blog Archives

Dr. Darakhshanda Khurram

MBBS, FRCS (Glasgow), ICO, MCPS Consultant Paediatric OphthalmologistDr. Khurram is experienced in Retinopathy of Prematurity screening and management (an eye disease affecting premature babies). She is also experienced in all types of squint (strabismus) surgery (including the use of botulinum

Posted in Consultants Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dr. Mohammed Sohaib Mustafa

MBBCh, MRCOphth, FEBO, FRCS (Glasg) Ophth Consultant Ophthalmologist and Glaucoma Surgeon GCAA Approved Specialist Medical Examiner Dr. Mustafa is a General Ophthalmologist and specialist in Glaucoma and has experience in the latest surgical techniques in complex glaucoma management including microdrainage

Posted in Consultants Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dr. Avinash Gurbaxani

MB BS, DOMS, FRCS (Ed) (Ophth) Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon in Uveitis and Medical Retinal Diseases Dr. Gurbaxani specialises in the assessment and management of uveitis and inflammatory eye disease (uveitis, infectious diseases, autoimmune diseases of the eye) as well as

Posted in Consultants Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Presbyopia

Presbyopia is a vision condition which makes it difficult to focus on close objects. During middle age, usually beginning in the 40s, people experience blurred vision at near points, such as when reading, sewing or working at the computer. Presbyopia

Posted in Educational Leaflets Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,

Dacryocystorhinostomy

Blocked Tear Duct. The tear ducts start at the inner corner of the eye with two small holes in the corner of the eyelids. Each hole is known as a punctum, they lead into small tubes known as canaliculi, which

Posted in Surgical Facilities Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

General Eye Health

Regular eye checks should provide the basis for maintaining proper eye health, as some of the serious eye conditions do not have any visible early warning symptoms. However, while prevention is the best defence, problems or injuries can occur suddenly
Posted in Know Your Eyes Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Anatomy of the Eye

Although it is small in size, the eye arguably provides us with the most important of the five senses – vision. This section gives an overview of the anatomy of the eye and how the eye works.

Posted in Know Your Eyes Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,

Meet the Ocularist

An Ocularist makes and fits artificial eyes. Our aim at Moorfields Eye Hospital Abu Dhabi is to create a hand-crafted eye with a very natural look indistinguishable from the real eye. Made from acrylic, these artificial eyes are very strong,

Posted in Examinations Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Meet the Ophthalmologist

The ophthalmologist is the expert eye doctor at the heart of all specialist patient treatments. The ophthalmologist can examine, diagnose, treat and manage the whole range of eye problems, from the relatively simple to the most complex. It’s the ophthalmologist

Posted in Examinations Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Meet the Orthoptist

The orthoptist has a very special role within the team of eye specialists. The orthoptist is the expert who will initially examine your child to assess the development of the visual system, ensure that the eyes move normally and look

Posted in Examinations Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,