الفحوصات

تذهب إجراءات الفحص في “مستشفى مورفيلدز أبوظبي للعيون” إلى حد النظر عميقاً في كل جزء من أجزء العين والمنطقة التي تحيطها. وتستخدم لأجل تحديد خطة العلاج المناسبة لكل حالة معدات مسح دقيقة ومعقدة، وتدون كافة بيانات المريض في سجل دقيق مفصل.

جهاز Pentacam

جهاز مركب يتألف من نظام فتحة إضاءة وكاميرا من نوع Scheimpflug، يدور حول العين ويصور كامل الجزء الأمامي من العين كما يحدد قياس هذا الجزء أوتوماتيكياً. ويوفر هذا الجهاز بيانات طوبوغرافية حول ارتفاع وانحناءات السطح الأمامي والخلفي لقرنية العين، وهي بيانات تستخدم أيضاً للكشف عن مشكلة تحول القرنية إلى مخروط ولمراقبة وفحص إعتام عدسة العين.

pentacam

تحليل طبقة خلايا أعصاب العين (GDX)

يهدف هذا الاختبار (دون ملامسة العين) إلى قياس سماكة طبقة خلايا أعصاب العين وبإمكانه رصد بداية المياه الزرقاء وتقييم تطوّر هذه الإصابة.

Corneal_Topography

التشخيص البصري العلاجي (هامفري)

اختبار أوتوماتيكي لحقل البصر الطرفي . هذا الاختبار القابل للإعادة شائع على مستوى العالم.

Visual_Field_Test

تصوير وعائي رقمي للأجزاء الأمامية من العين

جهاز قياس دقيق (دون ملامسة العين) للأجزاء الأمامية من العين بما فيها القرنّية، زاوية التصريف، الخزانة الأمامية، القرنّية وسطح العدسات الأمامي. يستخدم هذا الاختبار في التعامل مع المياه الزرقاء، التهاب الغشاء العنبي، عتامة العدسة الحادّة، جراحة العتامة المعقّدة وأمراض أخرى تصيب الخزانة الأمامية.

Anterior_Segment

تصوير مقطعي ماسح ثلاثي الأبعاد لشبكية العين

جهاز قياس دقيق (دون ملامسة العين) للشبكية (القطب الخلفي)، الطبقة الطلائية الخضابية للشبكية والمشيمانية. يستخدم هذا الاختبار في التعامل مع الأمراض البقعية (خاصة الثقب البقعية والانحلال البقعي)، وأمراض العين لدى المصابين بداء السكّري وفي تقيّيم قصور النظر .

Retinal_Scanning

التصوير البصري الرقمي

جهاز قياس دقيق (دون ملامسة العين) للشبكية (القطب الخلفي)، الطبقة الطلائية الخضابية للشبكية والمشيمانية. يستخدم هذا الاختبار في التعامل مع الأمراض البقعية (خاصة الثقب البقعية والانحلال البقعي)، وأمراض العين لدى المصابين بداء السكّري وفي تقيّيم قصور النظر .

Ocular_Photography

تصوير وعائي رقمي وامض

تصوير رقمي للشبكية (وفي بعض الحالات للصلبة والقزحية) بواسطة حقن الوريد بمادة وامضة (فلورسين) بهدف تقيّيم الإرواء وصحّة الجهاز الوعائي. يستخدم هذا الاختبار خاصة في التعامل مع الانحلال البقعي الناجم عن التقدّم في السن وداء السكري.

Fluorescin_Angiography

التصوير بالتنظير البطاني

جهاز كاميرا لقياس كثافة الخلايا البطانية للقرنية. يصار إلى هذا القياس بالضرورة قبيل عملية زرع القرنية أو عمليات أخرى متصّلة.

Endothelial_Camera

المقاييس الحيوية في عتامة العدسة

يهدف هذا الاختبار (دون ملامسة العين) إلى قياس طول وحجم العين ورصد شكل القرنية لاحتساب قوّة العدسات قبل زرعها لتقويم البصر بعد إزالة العتامة.

Cataract_Biometery

التصوير بالموجات فوق الصوتية

جهاز يستخدم الموجات فوق الصوتية لتصوير داخل العين. يستعمل عندما تكون الرؤية داخل العين معتمة لأي سبب كان كما يستخدم لقياس السمات داخل العين ولتقييم حالة أعين مرضى السكّري قبل الجراحة.

Ultrasonography

تخثر ضوئي الليزر الشبكي

تهدف هذه التقنية إلى علاج الشبكية بالليزر خاصة لدى مرضى السكّري. كما يتمّ استخدامها لإغلاق بقع التمزّق في الشبكية والتعامل مع حالات ترسّب السوائل داخلها.

Laser_Photocoagulation

Investigations

The investigation procedures at Moorfields Eye Hospital Abu Dhabi take a deeper look into every part of the eye and surrounding area. Using sophisticated scanning equipment, highly accurate patient records are created to determine an appropriate treatment plan.

pentacam
Pentacam

Pentacam

Combined device consisting of a slit illumination system and a Scheimpflug camera which rotates around the eye to give an automatic measurement of an over-all view of the anterior segment of the eye. It provides topographic data on elevation and curvature of the entire anterior and posterior corneal surface, used also for kerataconus detection and monitoring and glaucoma screening.

Corneal_Topography
Corneal Topography

Nerve Fiber Layer Analysis

A non-contact measurement of the thickness of the nerve fibre layer. It is used in the early detection and the assessment of progression of glaucoma.

Visual_Field_Test
Visual Field Test

Visual Field Test

An automated test of peripheral visual field in a reproducible and internationally recognised format.

Anterior_Segment
Anterior Segment

Anterior Segment Scanning

A non-contact precise measurement of the anterior segment of the eye including cornea, drainage angle, anterior chamber, iris and anterior lens surface. It is used in the management of glaucoma, uveitis, difficult cataracts, complicated cataract surgery and other diseases of the anterior chamber.

Retinal_Scanning
Retinal Scanning – Spectralis OCT

Retinal Scanning

A non-contact precise measurement of the retina (posterior pole), retinal pigment epithelium and choroid. It is used in the management macular disease (especially macular holes and macular degeneration), diabetic eye disease and the assessment of reduced vision.

Retinal_Scanning
Ocular Photography

Ocular Photography

Digital photography to record the appearance of all parts of the eye and it surrounds. It is used to document the patient’s current situation for later comparison. It includes ultra wide field photography, fundus flurescein angiography, auto fluorescence.

Fluorescin_Angiography
Fluorescein Angiography

Fluorescein Angiography

Digital imaging of the retina (and occasionally sclera and iris) following the intravenous injection of fluorescein to assess perfusion and vascular integrity. It is used particularly in the management of age related macular degeneration and diabetes.

Corneal_Topography
Corneal Topography

Corneal Topography

Digital imaging of the retina (and occasionally sclera and iris) following the intravenous injection of fluorescein to assess perfusion and vascular integrity. It is used particularly in the management of age related macular degeneration and diabetes.

Anterior_Segment
Endothelial Camera

Specular Endothelial Camera

A camera which measures the density of the corneal endothelial cells which is necessary before corneal transplantation and other corneal procedures.

Cataract_Biometery
Cataract Biometry

Cataract Biometry

A non-contact measurement of the length of the eye and size / shape of the cornea to calculate the strength of the lens implant needed to correct vision after cataract extraction.

Ultrasonography
Ultrasonography

Ultrasonography

Imaging of the inside of the eye using ultrasound, it is used where the view inside the eye is obscured for whatever reason, or to measure the size of features inside the eye. It is often used in the assessment of diabetic eyes before surgery.