الدكتورة سهير تويج

Dr. Suhair Twaij
CCT-UK, FRCOphth (Lon), FRCSOphth (Glas), MBChB
استشارية في طب العيون، مع تخصص في جراحة الحوَل عند البالغين والأطفال وطب عيون الأطفال

الدكتورة سهير تويج هي استشارية في طب وجراحة العيون مع تخصص في الحوَل عند البالغين والأطفال وطب عيون الأطفال في مستشفيات مورفيلدز للعيون في الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

تشتمل مجالات خبرة الدكتورة سهير على جراحة السّاد (إعتام عدسة العين) بواسطة الشقوق الجراحية الصغيرة، وجراحة الحوَل التصحيحية عند الأطفال والبالغين، وتدبير حالات الحوَل المعقّدة الناجمة عن شلل الأعصاب القحفية، واضطرابات العين الدرقية، وكسور الحجاج، بالإضافة إلى علاج الحوَل وتشنّجات الجفن ونصف الوجه بالبوتوكس.

حصلت الدكتورة سهير على درجة البكالوريوس في الطب من كلية الطب بجامعة بغداد في عام 1994.

أتمّت الدكتورة سهير جميع تدريباتها التخصّصية في طب العيون في المملكة المتحدة ضمن برنامج تدريبي في طب العيون في أيرلندا الشمالية وحصلت على شهادة إتمام التدريب (CCT) في طب العيون من المملكة المتحدة في عام 2012. كما أجرت زمالة في الحوَل عند البالغين وطب عيون الأطفال في مستشفى بريستول للعيون في عام 2011، وهي زميلة في الكلية الملكية لأطباء العيون منذ عام 2012. وقد أتمّت الدكتورة سهير مؤخراً دبلوم الدراسات العليا في جراحة السّاد والجراحة الانكسارية من جامعة أولستر.

تتمتّع الدكتورة سهير بأكثر من 20 عاماً من الخبرة في مجال طب العيون العام، اكتسبت 15 عاماً منها في المملكة المتحدة. كما خضعت للتدريب التخصّصي في طب العيون في الأردن في عام 1998 في مركز الملك حسين الطبي، حيث حصلت خلال تلك الفترة على زمالة الكليات الملكية للجرّاحين في طب العيون. عملت بعد ذلك كأخصائية في طب العيون في مستشفى المفرق في أبو ظبي في عام 2001. حصلت الدكتورة سهير على لقب استشارية في طب العيون في أيرلندا الشمالية منذ عام 2013 إلى عام 2018، حيث ترأّست خدمة حركات العين في إدارة بلفاست للرعاية الصحية والاجتماعية.

خلال حياتها المهنية، عملت الدكتورة سهير في المؤسسات الطبية الرائدة مثل مستشفى رويال فيكتوريا في بلفاست بأيرلندا الشمالية، ومستشفى ألتنيجلفين إيريا بأيرلندا الشمالية، ومستشفى بريستول للعيون بإنجلترا، ومدينة الملك حسين الطبية في عمان بالأردن.

كما تعدّ الدكتورة سهير من الباحثين النشطين، حيث نشرت العديد من المقالات البحثية في مختلف مجالات طب العيون مثل أمراض شبكية العين وطب عيون الأطفال وعمليات العيون التجميلية، والتي تم نشرها في المركز الوطني لمعلومات التقانة الحيوية وغيرها من المنصات الأخرى.

تتمتّع الدكتورة سهير بعضوية الجمعية الطبية البريطانية والكلية الملكية لأطباء العيون والكلية الملكية للأطباء والجرّاحين في غلاسكو والجمعية البريطانية والإيرلندية للحوَل وطب عيون الأطفال (BIPOSA) والجمعية الأوروبية للحوَل (ESA).

هنا لقراءة المزيد عن حالات العين الشائعة
العودة إلى صفحة أطباء العيون

داخل مستشار العيون

متّصلة…

دكتور حامد مفيز أنور
زمالة الكليّة الملكيّة لأطبّاء العيون (لندن) وزمالة الكليّة الملكيّة للأطبّاء ...
اقرأ المزيد
الدكتور سيد أسد علي
بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة، عضو الكلية الملكية للجراحين في إدنبره استشاري طب ع...
اقرأ المزيد
الدكتورة داراكشاندا خورام
بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة، زمالة الكلية الملكية للجراحين (غلاسكو)، زمالة المج...
اقرأ المزيد
الدكتور محمد صهيب مصطفى
بكالوريوس في الطب، عضو الكلية الملكية لأطباء العيون (MRCOphth)، زميل المجلس الأوروب...
اقرأ المزيد
الدكتور افيناش جوربكساني
بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة، دبلوم في طب العيون والجراحة، زميل الكلية الملكية ل...
اقرأ المزيد

Dr. Suhair Twaij

Dr. Suhair Twaij

CCT-UK, FRCOphth (Lon), FRCSOphth (Glas), MBChB
Consultant Ophthalmologist, subspecialty interest in Adult and Paediatric Strabismus Surgery, and Paediatric Ophthalmology

Dr. Suhair Twaij is a Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon with a sub specialist interest in adult and paediatric strabismus and paediatric ophthalmology at Moorfields Eye Hospitals in the UAE.

Her areas of expertise include small incision cataract surgery, adjustable squint surgery for children and adults, management of complex squints secondary to cranial nerve palsies, thyroid eye disorders and orbital fractures, in addition to Botulinum toxin treatment for squints, blepharospasms, and hemi facial spasms.

She holds a Bachelor degree in medicine from the Baghdad University Medical School, obtained in 1994.

Dr. Suhair completed all of her ophthalmic training in the UK within the Northern Ireland Ophthalmic training scheme and she obtained the certificate of completion of training in ophthalmology (CCT) in the UK in 2012. She undertook a fellowship in adult strabismus and paediatric ophthalmology at the Bristol Eye Hospital in 2011. She has been a fellow of the Royal College of Ophthalmologists since 2012. Dr. Suhair recently completed the post graduate diploma in cataract and refractive surgery from University of Ulster.

She has more than 20 years’ experience in general ophthalmology, 15 years of which were gained in the UK. Her ophthalmology training took place in Jordan in 1998 at the King Hussein Medical Centre during which she obtained her FRCS Ophthalmology. She then worked as an Ophthalmology Specialist in Mafraq Hospital Abu Dhabi in 2001. Dr.Suhair carried the title of Consultant Ophthalmologist in Northern Ireland from 2013-2018, leading the ocular motility service in the Belfast Trust.

Throughout her career, she has practiced in leading medical institutions such as The Royal Victoria Hospital in Belfast, Northern Ireland, Altnagelvin Area Hospital, Northern Ireland, The Bristol Eye Hospital, England, and King Hussein Medical City Amman, Jordan.

Dr. Suhair is an avid researcher, and has published several papers in various ophthalmology topics such as medical retina, paediatric ophthalmology and oculoplastics and has been published in the National Center for Biotechnology Information, amongst others.

She is a member of the British Medical Association, the Royal College of Ophthalmologists, the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons Glasgow, the British & Irish Paediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus Association (BIPOSA) and the European Association of Strabismus (ESA).

Click here to read more on Common Eye Conditions.

Return to Ophthalmologisits Homepage

Posted in Consultants

Related…

Dr. Hamed Mofeez Anwar
FRCOphth, CertLRS Consultant Corneal and Refractive Surgeon Assistant Professor Of Ophthalmology (Adjunct) Dr. Anwar has over 14 years of experi...
Read More
Dr. Qasiem Nasser
MD, MRCOphth, FEBO, FRCS(Ed) Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon Specialist in Oculoplastic Surgery Specialist in Cataract and Refractive Vision Correc...
Read More
Dr. Syed M. Asad Ali
MB BS, MRCS Ed Consultant Paediatric Ophthalmologist Strabismus and Cataract Surgery Syed Ali is a consultant paediatric ophthalmologist with ext...
Read More
Dr. Darakhshanda Khurram
MBBS, FRCS (Glasgow), ICO, MCPS Consultant Paediatric OphthalmologistDr. Khurram is experienced in Retinopathy of Prematurity screening and manag...
Read More
Dr. Mohammed Sohaib Mustafa
MBBCh, MRCOphth, FEBO, FRCS (Glasg) Ophth Consultant Ophthalmologist and Glaucoma Surgeon GCAA Approved Specialist Medical Examiner Associate Pro...
Read More
Dr. Avinash Gurbaxani
MB BS, DOMS, FRCS (Ed) (Ophth) Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon in Uveitis and Medical Retinal Diseases Dr. Gurbaxani specialises in the assessment ...
Read More