أرشيف المدونة

الدكتورة سهير تويج

بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة، زمالة الكليات الملكية للجرّاحين في طب العيون في غلاسكو، زمالة الكلية الملكية لأطباء العيون استشارية في طب العيون، مع تخصص في جراحة الحوَل عند البالغين والأطفال وطب عيون الأطفال الدكتورة سهير تويج هي استشارية في طب

داخل مستشار العيون

الدكتور وليد غباشي

MBBCh, MSc, MD, PhD استشاري الكتراكت وجراحات تصحيح النظر الدكتور وليد غباشي هو استشاري طب العيون بروفيسور مساعد والذي يختص بالكتراكت وجراحات انكسار النظر في مستشفى مورفيلدز للعيون أبوظبي. يملك الدكتور غباشي ما يزيد عن 19 سنة خبرة محلية ودولية
داخل مستشار العيون

جراحة الجلوكوما غير التدخلية: العلاج الجديد للجلوكوما!

مدونة هذا الأسبوع حول جراحة الجلوكوما غير التدخلية من د. صهيب مصطفى، استشاري جراحة العيون ، أخصائي جراحة الجلوكوما وإعتام عدسة العين ما هي جراحة الجلوكوما غير التدخلية؟ حققت جراحة الجلوكوما غير التدخلية (أو Minimally Invasive Glaucoma Surgery – MIGS)
داخل

التهاب الملتحمة الحادّ: مشكلة شائعة عند الأطفال

Pink Eye مدونة هذا الأسبوع عن التهاب الملتحمة الحادّ من الدكتور سيد علي طبيب استشاري وجرّاح العيون عند الأطفال التهاب الملتحمة الحادّ أو العين الوردية هي إصابة بالعدوى للطبقة السطحية التي تغطي الجزء الأبيض من العين. ومن الشائع أن يعاني منها الأطفال
داخل

هل يؤدي مرض السكري إلى مشاكل في الرؤية؟

مدونة هذا الأسبوع عن مرض السكري من الدكتور إيغور كوزاك دكتور في الطبّ، PhD، MAS استشاري طبّ العيون، اختصاصي جراحة الشبكية الزجاجية، وأمراض الشبكيّة والتهاب العنبيّة يعدّ مرض السكري الآن أحد أكثر الأوبئة انتشاراً حول العالم. وعلى الرغم من أنه
داخل

اختيار النظارات الشمسية

مدونة هذا الأسبوع عن اختيار النظارات الشمسية من الدكتور حامد مفيز أنور، استشاري جراحة القرنية و تصحيح البصر.  اختيار النظارات الشمسية قد تساعدك النظارات الشمسية على الظهور بمظهر عصري ورائع، ولكنها مصممة أيضاً لحماية عينيك، ولذلك فإن اختيار النظارات الشمسية

داخل

اعتام عدسة العين عند الأطفال

مدونة هذا الأسبوع حول اعتام عدسة العين (الكتاراكت) عند الأطفال يقدمها الدكتور سيد أسد علي، استشاري طب عيون الأطفال، أخصائي علاج الحول و إعتام عدسة العين ما هو اعتام عدسة العين (الكتاراكت)؟ يعرف اعتام عدسة العين (الكتاراكت) بأنه عبارة عن
داخل

العدسات متعددة البؤر

مدونة هذا الأسبوع عن العدسات متعددة البؤر من الدكتور حامد مفيز أنور، استشاري طب العيون، أخصائي جراحة القرنية وتصحيح البصر. إن الهدف من جراحة الكتاراكت (اعتام عدسة العين) الاعتيادية كان ومازال تحسين البصر لضمان حياة طبيعية يستطيع فيها المريض أن
داخل

جراحة تصحيح عيوب النظر الانكسارية

مدونة هذا الأسبوع عن جراحة تصحيح عيوب البصر الإنكسارية من الدكتور حامد مفيز أنور، استشاري طب العيون، أخصائي جراحة القرنية و تصحيح البصر. إذا كنت تعاني من قصر النظر أو طول النظر أو اللانقطية أو ضعف البصر الشيخوخي، فإن جراحات
داخل

يؤدي إهمال انفصال الشبكية وعدم معالجته عادة إلى فقدان البصر

مدونة هذا الأسبوع عن انفصال الشبكية من الدكتور إيغور كوزاك، استشاري طب العيون، أخصائي جراحة الشبكية الزجاجية و أمراض الشبكية وإلتهاب العنبيّة ما هو انفصال الشبكية؟ إن انفصال الشبكية هو حالة تحدث عند انفصال الطبقة الأكثر حساسية للضوء في العين
داخل

Blog Archives

Selecting a pair of sunglasses

This week’s blog on Selecting a pair of Sunglasses has been contributed by Dr Hamed Mofeez Anwar, Consultant Corneal and Refractive Surgeon. Selecting a pair of sunglasses Sunglasses may help you look cool and fashionable but they are also designed to

Posted in Blog

Paediatric Cataract

This week’s blog on Paediatric Cataract has been contributed by Dr Syed M. Asad Ali, Consultant Paediatric Ophthalmologist, Strabismus and Cataract Surgery What is Cataract? Cloudiness or opacity in the natural crystalline lens of the eye is called cataract. It
Posted in Blog

Multifocal Intraocular Lenses

This week’s blog on Multifocal Intraocular Lenses has been contributed by Dr Hamed Mofeez Anwar, Consultant Corneal and Refractive Surgeon. Traditionally, the aim of cataract surgery has been to give patients the quality of vision to ensure a normal lifestyle including
Posted in Blog

Refractive Surgery

This week’s blog on refractive surgery has been contributed by Dr Hamed Mofeez Anwar, Consultant Corneal and Refractive Surgeon. If you’re nearsighted, farsighted, have astigmatism or are presbyopic (loss of reading ability due to age), refractive surgery is a term referring
Posted in Blog

Untreated, retinal detachment usually causes permanent vision loss

This week’s blog on Retinal Detachment has been contributed by Dr Igor Kozak, Consultant Ophthalmologist, specialist in Vitreoretinal Surgery, Medical Retina and Uveitis. What is Retinal Detachment? Retinal detachment is a condition when the most light-sensitive layer of the human
Posted in Blog

OPHTHALMOLOGISTS IN ABU DHABI SUCCESSFULLY RESTORE VISION OF AN ELDERLY EMIRATI WOMAN WHO HAS NOT BEEN ABLE TO SEE HER CHILDREN FOR 8 YEARS

26 July 2017, Abu Dhabi – UAE: A team of Ophthalmologists from Moorfields Eye Hospital in Abu Dhabi successfully restored the vision of an 80-year-old Emirati woman, Bakheeta Al Mansouri, after eight years of suffering from very poor vision where
Posted in Press Releases

Dr. Osama Giledi

MBBch, FRCSEd Consultant Ophthalmologist Specialist in Cornea and Refractive Vision Correction Surgery GCAA Approved Specialist Aeromedical Medical Examiner Dr. Osama Giledi is an experienced consultant ophthalmologist with a wide range of expertise in Cornea, Anterior Segment and Keratorefractive surgery. He

Posted in Consultants

Dr. Hamed Mofeez Anwar

FRCOphth(London), FRCS(Glasg), ICO, MBBS Consultant Corneal and Refractive Surgeon Dr. Anwar has over 14 years of experience in Cornea and external eye disease. He has a special interest in Cataract, Cornea and Refractive surgery. Dr Anwar trained in the UK and

Posted in Consultants

Dr. Igor Kozak

MD, PhD, MAS Consultant Ophthalmologist Specialist in Vitreoretinal Surgery, Medical Retina and Uveitis Dr. Kozak is a renowned specialist in the whole range of vitreoretinal surgical procedures including paediatric ophthalmic surgery. He undertakes advanced surgical procedures and has pioneered some
Posted in Consultants

Dr. Qasiem Nasser

MD, MRCOphth, FEBO, FRCS(Ed) Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon Specialist in Oculoplastic Surgery Specialist in Cataract and Refractive Vision Correction Surgery Dr. Nasser has dual Fellowship training in Oculoplastic Surgery as well as Cornea, Cataract and Anterior Segment Surgery. His area of

Posted in Consultants